Certain GBA games will not save anymore

Discussion in 'GBA - Emulation' started by monsyphon, Feb 2, 2011.

Feb 2, 2011
  1. monsyphon
    OP

    Newcomer monsyphon Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    I several games on my ezflash (3 in 1 I believe) and most of them work. However, my F-zero Gp legend has suddenly stopped saving my games and now I have to redo everything
    Even then, if I were to stop playing and turn off my DS my game wouldn't save, and I'd have to redo everything again. It;s wierd because all my other games work so i dont think its a battery issue, any help guys?
     
  2. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,811
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Firstly, the 3in1 uses real gba flashcart hardware to run your game, it is NOT emulation. It shouldn't be in this section you got it under.

    Secondly, the 3in1 requires a slot1 to flash a game to before it can be used. YOU DIDN'T bother to tell what you use to load a game to it.

    Thirdly, ALL PROBLEMS ARE RELATED DIRECTLY WITH THE ROM you are using.


    It is most likely you didn't correctly SRAM patch the game before use or used a loader that doesn't do on the fly SRAM patching for you. This is as good an answer your gonna get until you start providing better info to your problems.
     
  3. monsyphon
    OP

    Newcomer monsyphon Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    Im using a Cyclo DS
     
  4. windwakr

    Member windwakr GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    463
    Country:
    United States
  5. monsyphon
    OP

    Newcomer monsyphon Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    If I stick this on my DS will it SRAM patch stuff automatically or are there steps?
     
  6. windwakr

    Member windwakr GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    463
    Country:
    United States
    The links I provided are to programs you run on your computer, you don't put them on your DS.
     
  7. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,811
    Country:
    Antarctica
    You only need to manually SRAM a game if the auto SRAM fails.
     
  8. Ammako

    Member Ammako GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,372
    Country:
    Canada
    CycloDS is supposed to SRAM patch games automatically.
     

Share This Page