Hacking Cboot2_v16

uspolo

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 12, 2009
Messages
44
Trophies
0
XP
38
Country
United States
Hey,

I was searching online and came across something I didn't understand. cBoot2 (v16) will that make my lu 71 Wii to have boot 2 as an option for bootmii. I wasn't sure and don't want to brick so I was thinking maybe some one can drop by some tips.

Thanks,
 

uspolo

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 12, 2009
Messages
44
Trophies
0
XP
38
Country
United States
what advantage would a cboot2 (16) have on a lu 71 wii?

Unfortunately bootmii will not let me install it as boot2. Still just curious on what cboot2 can do.
 

XFlak

Wiitired but still kicking
Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2009
Messages
13,809
Trophies
3
Age
38
Location
Cyprus, originally from Toronto
Website
modmii.github.io
XP
9,800
Country
Cyprus
none, cboot2 is a way to load particular apps with a trucha bug using RAM. Before TBR1.1 was released it was the only way to hack a 4.2 wii. If nintendo ever patches TBR in a new update, cboot2 should still work to hack the wii. But for now it's been replaced by TBR 1.1 or TBR 1.0 MOD
 

uspolo

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 12, 2009
Messages
44
Trophies
0
XP
38
Country
United States
This is my way of learning about the wii also I appreciative your help. In another words cboot2 is kind of been replaced with tbr.
 

XFlak

Wiitired but still kicking
Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2009
Messages
13,809
Trophies
3
Age
38
Location
Cyprus, originally from Toronto
Website
modmii.github.io
XP
9,800
Country
Cyprus
no prob, and i think those were almost my exact words
wink.gif


keep learning and spread the word

~xflak
 

nIxx

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 30, 2007
Messages
1,544
Trophies
0
Location
Germany
Website
Visit site
XP
337
Country
Gambia, The
xflak40 said:
none, cboot2 is a way to load particular apps with a trucha bug using RAM. Before TBR1.1 was released it was the only way to hack a 4.2 wii. If nintendo ever patches TBR in a new update, cboot2 should still work to hack the wii. But for now it's been replaced by TBR 1.1 or TBR 1.0 MOD

Well every programm uses RAM. cBoot2 can just use a trucha signed IOS from the SD Card itself. So if you delete an important IOS or updated to fixed versions with cBoot2 you can still use a truch signed IOS from SD Card
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Maximumbeans @ Maximumbeans: butte