Can't update the AK2i...

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by NaNat, Jun 16, 2012.

Jun 16, 2012

Can't update the AK2i... by NaNat at 11:45 PM (752 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. NaNat
    OP

    Newcomer NaNat Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada
    So I just bought an AK2i and I believe I followed all the steps correctly, but when I try to update the firmware, the progress just hangs at 0%. Any idea how to fix this?

    FYI, first I downloaded the AKAIO 1.8.9 and the firmware update 1.4.4 off Acekard's website. I placed them in the microSD card and ran it on a DS Phat. Am I missing something? The microSD was also formatted to Fat32.
     
  2. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,771
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    Which .nds file are you launching? The one ending in onDSL.nds needs to be launched on a NDS Lite or NDS Phat ONLY, while the one ending in DSi_3DS ect ect can be launched on any DS system.
     
  3. NaNat
    OP

    Newcomer NaNat Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada
    I launched the DSL one.
     
  4. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,771
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
  5. NaNat
    OP

    Newcomer NaNat Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada
    I followed those steps.. :(
     
  6. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    is your ak2i real? are you 100% sure?

    make sure you use the panasonic formatter.

    try that and see if it works.

    -another world
     
  7. NaNat
    OP

    Newcomer NaNat Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada
    It seems to be a clone, and I tried everything you said. The card seems to work fine on the DS Phat, it just doesn't want to update..
     
  8. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    if it works on the ds phat, why not run the update on the ds phat?

    does your ak2i have the anti-counterfeit code sticker on the back? have you checked it?

    -another world
     
  9. NaNat
    OP

    Newcomer NaNat Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada
    That's what I have been doing, I run the update but the progress stays at 0%. And it does have the sticker, but the code seems to have been checked 9 times already.
     
  10. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    have you checked the code 9 times while trying to figure this all out or was it checked 8 times before the time you checked it? if you only checked it once but it was checked 8 times before then i would need to ask about the sticker. were you the first one to expose the numbers? if yes then you are right, your card is fake. that could very well be why it won't update.

    -another world
     
  11. NaNat
    OP

    Newcomer NaNat Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada
    I only checked it once, I'm not sure if someone else exposed it beforehand but it has definitely been checked 9 times already (not by me). I guess it's a fake...
     

Share This Page