Can't start the backup game

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by torben_1, Dec 10, 2008.

Dec 10, 2008

Can't start the backup game by torben_1 at 8:10 AM (862 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. torben_1
    OP

    Newcomer torben_1 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Hi All,

    sorry thats my first post and maybe its a terrible stupid question. I managed to installl HC, backup loader, reversed to 3.2 and 3.3e FW got hopefully everything installed right and no i want to try to play a backup of my owned FIFA08

    So i did go to backup loader an tried:

    launch game - got to the disclaimer which tells me to take care about ppl and obstacles arround me - i can not get beyond this - the wii controller just starts to blink (2 LEDs)
    reboot within launcher - go to disc channel - press start - same as above

    For both i tried to reconnect the ctrl via the red sync buttons - no luck.

    TIA

    Torben
     
  2. wiigee

    Member wiigee GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  3. torben_1
    OP

    Newcomer torben_1 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    First of all - thanks - but i am still clueless

    this is, because both d/l links are broken or exceeded, so i can not check on the content. When i do read the post u mentioned, i do read

    Just drag the Wii game ISO onto the executable and input an IOS
    version.

    For most games, IOS version 30 is recommended (IOS30, firmware 3.0 and higher).



    So where is this done? PC? WII? Maybe its more clear once i found a version of that patcher

    TIA

    Torben
     
  4. wiigee

    Member wiigee GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    again as i said the instructions are here

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=117...t&p=1574233

    the patcher program can be found here patcher

    and in the instructions it says type in 249....not 30....and yes this is a program for your pc.....follow the instructions and it takes 3 seconds....then burn patched iso
     
  5. zerof

    Member zerof GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    602
    Country:
    United States
    It's also available in Downloads at the top, in the menu, and search for ios version patcher.
     
  6. wiigee

    Member wiigee GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    cheers zerof....how sad i am....i never even noticed the download section [​IMG]
     
  7. torben_1
    OP

    Newcomer torben_1 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    ok, after i found it via google .... could not wait for a reply ... i was able to patch and it runs flawless! Thanks!!!

    I really got "lucky" chosing FIFA08 for my first backup - is there any table which tells me

    game : blabla --> Patcj to IOS with rev xyz ?

    Or is it safe to patch them all to 249?

    TIA

    Torben
     
  8. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Patch to IOS249! IOS30 was months before the backup launchers came out, it was a good idea for modchip users.
     
  9. torben_1
    OP

    Newcomer torben_1 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Great, all settled - IMHO this thread can be closed.

    Thanks for all answers
     

Share This Page