Can't play my sav file

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Forgiven, Apr 22, 2010.

Apr 22, 2010

Can't play my sav file by Forgiven at 10:26 PM (859 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Forgiven
    OP

    Newcomer Forgiven Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Canada
    Hey guys, so I just installed the new Akaio firmware and everything and it works fine.However, I can't play my Heart gold sav file. It just goes back to the beginning as if I'm a new player or what not. Any ideas on how to fix this?
     
  2. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    This happened to someone else (the game starting over)...
    Something probably happened to your save and it got corrupted, so your game erased the bad data and made a new one.
     
  3. Forgiven
    OP

    Newcomer Forgiven Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Canada
    But when I like,revert back to the old firmware(like version 4 something =/) it can play where I left off at.
     
  4. ace1o1

    Newcomer ace1o1 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Location:
    Elsewhere.
    Country:
    United States
    There was a bug in the firmware that created a new sav file with the extension .SAV instead of .sav in one of the versions or loaders.

    It should work if you just change the name extension.
     
  5. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Check the save file extension.

    Try using this file to rename them. Download and extract to your MicroSD card, then double click on renamesav.
     
  6. Forgiven
    OP

    Newcomer Forgiven Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Canada
    K I just connected and checked out the sav files and it made another one of them.what am I suppose to do now?
     
  7. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    First back up all your save files. Then delete the file it create most recently, you can find this out by adding the "Date Created" column to windows explorer. Then run the batch file as above.
     
  8. Forgiven
    OP

    Newcomer Forgiven Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Canada
    put the batch in the games folder?

    Edit:Nvm got it fixed,tvym ^^
     

Share This Page