Can't load backups on Backup Channel

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by corpsegrinderpt, Apr 18, 2009.

Apr 18, 2009
  1. corpsegrinderpt
    OP

    Newcomer corpsegrinderpt Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Portugal
    Hi all. For the last month, I succesfully installed all that was needed to play backups on my PAL wii, and without any kind of restrictions, meaning I could play any backup. Also I've made it able to play any region games, as well as Gamecube backups.

    Today, I inserted a backup of F-ZERO GX, the NTSC version, and it played well as the other games did. However, when I quit the game (having saved) and returning to the menu, I couldn't get the Gamma Loader to work again. The original games still load as usual, but I can't get past a black screen, saying 'Gamma Loader' on top and with the green lizard logo in the bottom section.

    Can anyone fix me up? [​IMG]
     
  2. Apekop

    Member Apekop GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    223
    Location:
    Location, location, location.
    Country:
    Netherlands
    meaning only with that F-zero game, or with all backups? Try reinstalling ciosrev9, back launcher and miosrev3. Thatll probably fix any problems.
     
  3. corpsegrinderpt
    OP

    Newcomer corpsegrinderpt Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Portugal
    I mean that I can't play any Wii backup again at all. I'll see if GC ones are still playable.
     
  4. corpsegrinderpt
    OP

    Newcomer corpsegrinderpt Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Portugal
    I just reinstalled ciosrev, and it fixed it. Thanks!
     
  5. Apekop

    Member Apekop GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    223
    Location:
    Location, location, location.
    Country:
    Netherlands
    hihi youre welcome
     

Share This Page