1. drpepp

    OP drpepp Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Hi everyone,

    Not sure this is the correct section for my problem.

    After having my switch rail replaced (not the joycon rail) I can't manage to enter RCM mode.
    I did everything correctly, a zillion times, different ways
    - Switch off, vol +, power button, usb cable
    - Switch off, vol +, usb cable
    - Switch off, power and vol+, usb cable ...
    - Different jigs, tinfoil

    Before, i could enter RCM almost every time

    Does anybody relate to this story and found a solution ?

    Thanks in advance
     
  2. Krazyeye

    Krazyeye Hellooo Nurse!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2017
    Messages:
    174
    Country:
    Korea, South
    Did you get your Switch repaired through nintendo? Do you remember your Switch's serial# before the rail replacement? Just trying to figure out if you have received the "ipatched" console which it will disable from entering RCM mode.
     
  3. Adran_Marit

    Adran_Marit Walküre's Hacker
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,083
    Country:
    Australia
    IIRC it disables sending the payload not from entering RCM
     
    NoNAND and Krazyeye like this.
  4. epickid37

    epickid37 ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2017
    Messages:
    1,247
    Country:
    United States
    The only thing I can think of is that you messed up when installing the rail somehow
     
  5. drpepp

    OP drpepp Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    i did it myself but i don't think i messed up as my right joycon works flawlessly
     
    NoNAND likes this.
  6. wiiando

    wiiando GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    330
    Country:
    United States
    Connect your charger? does it charge the joycon?

    Those ribbons on the right rail are difficult to get to sit right, had similar issues before when the ribbon hasn't gone fully flush
     
  7. drpepp

    OP drpepp Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Yes my joycon is fully charged
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - replacement,