Can't Extract save file from Pokemon Yellow Virtual Console using JK Save Manager

Discussion in '3DS - ROM Hacking, Translations and Utilities' started by SebasIzu, Jan 13, 2017.

1. SebasIzu
    OP

SebasIzu Member

Newcomer
    Oct 20, 2016
    Cote d'Ivoire
    I am trying to extract the save data of Pokemon Yellow VC using JKSM, but when I select SD/CIA I says "No installed titles were found!". I bought the game in the e-shop normally, I am using OOTHAX, an old 3ds XL and my system version is 11.2.0-35U. What is the problem?
    PD: I am a total noob when it comes to Homebrew, so please could you explain in an easy way?

2. PedroKeitawa

PedroKeitawa GBAtemp Advanced Fan

Aug 15, 2015
    Italy
    Strange i was able to extract the save file even with normal Homebrew, i was really surprise to be honest. Infact ultil the recent Homebrew Update from smea it was impossible to extract the save file from the VC game Pokèmon. If i remenber correctly in the save editor there is an option for refresh the list of game installed on your system. Try that option is possible that the save editor have not detected the game on your SD.

3. N3evin

N3evin Advanced Member

Newcomer
    Jul 12, 2013
    United States
    It should be working fine. Have you started the game before? If the game is new without any save, it would says "No installed titles were found!"

4. SebasIzu
    OP

SebasIzu Member

Newcomer
    Oct 20, 2016
    Cote d'Ivoire
    Yes, I tried selecting Refresh list but didn't work.
    Yes, I have started the game and have advanced it a lot.

5. N3evin

N3evin Advanced Member

Newcomer
    Jul 12, 2013
    United States
    which jksm version are you using? The date at the top when u start it latest should be 11-21-2016.

6. godreborn

godreborn GBAtemp Addict

Oct 10, 2009
    United States