1. JohnathanMonkey

    OP JohnathanMonkey GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2013
    Messages:
    630
    Country:
    United States
    Hello,

    I was using IOSUHAX, before I installed CBHC and use the autoboot now, and I was able to connect to the internet just fine. Now, I can't connect without changing the IP address to a specific address and setting the DNS to google servers. Has anyone else experienced this? It makes everything 10x slower. Eshop actually boots me out because it is so slow. I am open to all ideas or suggestions. Thank you for any help.
     
  2. Sonic Angel Knight

    Sonic Angel Knight GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2016
    Messages:
    13,969
    Country:
    United States
    I dunno, sometimes i actually lose connections at random after long use. Basically if i was online for long time the wifi will disable, and have to restart system to work again, funny but strange. But the wii u wifi has always been awful so i dunno.

    Maybe try rebooting the router?
     
  3. JohnathanMonkey

    OP JohnathanMonkey GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2013
    Messages:
    630
    Country:
    United States
    I should have detailed everything that I have done and I apologize for that. I have rebooted the router while the Wii U was on and off, I have tried booting into IOSUHAX from the CBHC menu. I appreciate the response!
     
  4. Sonic Angel Knight

    Sonic Angel Knight GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2016
    Messages:
    13,969
    Country:
    United States
    Did you try WPS? If your router has it, perhaps try it. It usually should work in most cases.
     
  5. JohnathanMonkey

    OP JohnathanMonkey GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2013
    Messages:
    630
    Country:
    United States
    Unfortunately, I don't have that :/ Thank you for your quick responses though and I love your sig!
     
  6. Sonic Angel Knight

    Sonic Angel Knight GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2016
    Messages:
    13,969
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, well to be clear the thing is you cannot connet to internet unless using a specific IP address? Have you tried auto obtain? Usually sometimes if two devices connected to the router at the same time have same ip address it wouldn't work.
     
  7. JohnathanMonkey

    OP JohnathanMonkey GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2013
    Messages:
    630
    Country:
    United States
    Yes I am forced to use a manual IP address because it won't connect with auto connect.
     
  8. jbuck1975

    jbuck1975 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    952
    Country:
    United States
    Delete cookies?
     
  9. Sonic Angel Knight

    Sonic Angel Knight GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2016
    Messages:
    13,969
    Country:
    United States
    I dunno, perhaps maybe check the DHPC settings on the router. That is usually how the auto obtain ip functions based on those settings. you may have to reset the settings on the router and then use some kind of wizzard setup process or another.
     
  10. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    Exactly. From what I hear, your router's DHCP setting may be turned off. Do other devices connect to your Wi-Fi without you having to manually specify an IP address/subnet/etc.?
     
  11. JohnathanMonkey

    OP JohnathanMonkey GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2013
    Messages:
    630
    Country:
    United States
    Everything else connects as it is supposed to. The DHCP settings seem to be fine. I can see everything that is connected to the internet on my network.
     
  12. Kafluke

    Kafluke GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    5,474
    Country:
    United States
    Well since you have listed that you installed CBHC and that's when it started why not back track a bit.

    Start by uninstalling CBHC. Use the same installer in HBL to uninstall it. Test your boot to make sure it's gone.

    Now test Internet. Still no DHCP?

    Uninstall haxchi. DO NOT DO THIS STEP UNTIL YOU ARE 100% SURE CBHC IS REMOVED. I cannot stress this enough.

    Remove Haxchi by deleting all the data inside of data management for the DS game you bought from the eshop.

    Test Internet. Still not working?

    Unplug your USB drive.

    Test Internet. Still not working?

    Leave all USB unplugged and do a system wipe. AGAIN MAKE CERTAIN THAT CBHC HAS BEEN PREVIOUSLY UNINSTALLED.

    Set up the wii u. Test Internet before any hacks.

    Still not working? Somethings wrong with your wifi.

    Re download the DS game you bought from the eshop. Reinstall Haxchi. Reinstall CBHC. Plug your USB drives back in
     
  13. JohnathanMonkey

    OP JohnathanMonkey GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2013
    Messages:
    630
    Country:
    United States
    Very good idea! I will post the results in a bit. Thank you!

    EDIT 1: So, with CBHC uninstalled, I immediately have internet access. I feel like I don't need to go any further back sense it's working. I will re-install CBHC and see if I can still connect.
     
    Last edited by JohnathanMonkey, Feb 13, 2017
  14. Kafluke

    Kafluke GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    5,474
    Country:
    United States
    Make sure you have latest versions of CBHC and HaxChi
     
  15. JohnathanMonkey

    OP JohnathanMonkey GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2013
    Messages:
    630
    Country:
    United States
    I checked my files and I have the latest version of both
     
  16. Kafluke

    Kafluke GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    5,474
    Country:
    United States
    Hmmm. That's weird. I haven't heard of CBHC messing up peoples internet. That's a new one. If it still doesn't work then just leave CBHC uninstalled until some other cold boot method comes along. It only really saves you a single click of HaxChi
     
  17. JohnathanMonkey

    OP JohnathanMonkey GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2013
    Messages:
    630
    Country:
    United States
    I thought that my issue was probably 1 in a million. I will do what you said and just use Haxchi in the meantime. Thank you very much for your assistance!
     
    Kafluke likes this.
  18. Kafluke

    Kafluke GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    5,474
    Country:
    United States
    You may want to head over to the CBHC official thread and say something there about it messing up DHCP for you. I'm pretty sure that FIX94 monitors that thread.
     
  19. JohnathanMonkey

    OP JohnathanMonkey GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2013
    Messages:
    630
    Country:
    United States
    Sounds good.
     
  20. JohnathanMonkey

    OP JohnathanMonkey GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2013
    Messages:
    630
    Country:
    United States
    So I just fixed my issue... all I had to do was move my USB thumb drive from the front, to the back and it works just fine now.... Maybe it has something to do with the power consumption?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - internet, connect,