1. FellDreagon95

    OP FellDreagon95 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 28, 2017
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    I have followed every guide that I could possibly find to do set up my SD2Vita, including the stickied guide, but I have not been able to successfully mount my SD2Vita to the Ux0. Fortunately, there really haven't been any negative side effects to this, but this is annoying. Currently, I am using a PSVita Slim on 3.68 Henkaku via H encore.

    I am attempting this on a Sandisk 32 GB micro sd card. This card was previously used for a Luma CFW 3ds.

    What do you guys think is the problem? Is it the adapter? The memory card? Thanks in advance.

    EDIT: What is happening is that nothing has changed in terms of memory after rebooting and launching Vitashell.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by FellDreagon95, Aug 5, 2018
  2. Dave_Chad

    Dave_Chad GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2016
    Messages:
    695
    Country:
    Where are your plugins and config? ur0 or ux0?

    Make sure they're in ur0.
    Make sure the line ur0:tai/gamesd.skprx is the first line under kernel.
    Make sure you delete ux0:tai folder, from internal memory, memory card and new memory card before mounting.
     
  3. warheit

    warheit Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    Australia
    Use storagemgr and follow the guide on github
     
  4. FellDreagon95

    OP FellDreagon95 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 28, 2017
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    I followed the guides exactly and nothing changed. ux0 is still assigned to my real ps vita memory card.

    The light that goes off when you insert a game card seems to light up when I insert the SD2Vita, so maybe it is the micro SD card?
     
    Last edited by FellDreagon95, Aug 5, 2018
  5. FellDreagon95

    OP FellDreagon95 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 28, 2017
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    I have made sure that all plugins are placed in the ur0:tai directory and I have edited the file accordingly. I even tried the process fresh this morning but ux0 is still assigned to my vita card.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I have followed the guide on github as well as the one posted here, but ux0 is still assigned to my vita memory card.
     
  6. Dave_Chad

    Dave_Chad GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2016
    Messages:
    695
    Country:
    Have you written the zzblank.img file to your sd card before formatting as exfat?
     
  7. FellDreagon95

    OP FellDreagon95 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 28, 2017
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    Yes I did.
     
  8. chocoboss

    chocoboss GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Messages:
    496
    Country:
    France
    I have the same adapter than you and no problem on my 3.60 VITA + 3.68 PSTV.

    I use samsung 32Gb and a 64Gb SAN DISK.

    Seems strange
     
  9. seniorcelica

    seniorcelica GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2017
    Messages:
    109
    Country:
    Canada
    i had to copy contents of the vita card to the micro sd then it worked
     
  10. FellDreagon95

    OP FellDreagon95 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 28, 2017
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    I just bought a fresh San Disk 64 GB card (The red and gray one). The Micro SD card I used before had been used as the main memory card for a Luma CFW 3DS. I am going to format the new card the way that was described here and see if that is the issue.
     
  11. FellDreagon95

    OP FellDreagon95 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 28, 2017
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    Alright, I have attempted the process again and.... I think I made a bit more progress. I configured the storagemgr_config.txt wrong and I believe the SD2Vita card was set to grw0 instead of ux0. uma0 was nowhere to be found though. I closed Vitashell, took out the SD2Vita, put it back in, but the grw0 directory did not appear. I've edited the file correctly, restarted the system and henkaku, but still no luck. Any ideas?

    I also noticed that when the SD2Vita is inserted, exiting hencore takes longer than normal. Does this mean anything?
     
    Last edited by FellDreagon95, Aug 6, 2018
  12. FellDreagon95

    OP FellDreagon95 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 28, 2017
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    I have done this as well.
     
  13. FellDreagon95

    OP FellDreagon95 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 28, 2017
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    Do you think it is possible that I got a dud? I got it from a seller on Amazon that had all positive reviews on this item.
     
  14. eighthdayregret

    eighthdayregret fnerrrrrrrrrr!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2017
    Messages:
    459
    Country:
    United States
    How did you copy the contents of your memory card over? I was having issues until I copied the while drive, rather than opening the drive, selecting everything, then copy and pasting. It was somehow losing like 1,000 files.
    Also, grw0 should (I think) only appear in VitaShell if there's a legit game in the slot.
    Your config.txt should say
    MCD=uma0 (if you're using your SD2Vita as your main) or ux0
    INT=imc0
    GCD=uma0 (if you're using your memory card as your main) or ux0
    UMA=grw0

    The only ones you should be changing if you're only using a memory card and SD2Vita are MCD and GCD. Leave the other settings alone.

    As far as h-encore taking a while to exit, it may have to do with plugins you have enabled. Once I started adding extra plugins, mine started taking a while to exit, too. Resetting it fixes it, so it seems that the more plugins you have, the longer it takes to load them.
     
    Last edited by eighthdayregret, Aug 6, 2018
  15. FellDreagon95

    OP FellDreagon95 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 28, 2017
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    I simply connected my vita via usb through Vitashell and copied the contents of the Ux0 folder. What do you mean by the while drive?
     
  16. wad11656

    wad11656 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    United States
    Bump. Same issue. Vita 1000 3.68. After setting the config for the drives (uma0, ux0, etc) in the .txt file, SD2Vita doesn't show up in VitaShell at all. ur0 remains internal memory while ux0 remains PSVita memory card. uma0 not even listed anymore. I'll try moving the ux0 files over to SD2Vita and double-checking my config .txt tomorrow

    EDIT: Just had to delete the config.txt from ux0:tai
     
    Last edited by wad11656, Jan 12, 2019
  17. Hunter_White

    Hunter_White Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    So I have spent 3 to 4 days trying to get this thing to work. I have it where vita shell is getting my full storage amount 999.98 and yet when I refresh the shell it states 0 items were added. Also the light that is flashing on the game insert card is off. I do have 3.73 firmware, I have h-encore 2, autoplugin 1 and 2, pch 1001 model, yet every time I try to start autoplugin 2 it just says corrupted. I have reinstalled that thing 3x. I am getting very upset and need help.

    Edit: The games show up in the vitashell when I go to ux0:/app/ but I cannot get the shell to pull them up. When I refresh it just says "refreshed 0 items".

    Edit: I did get some games on my vita, but, I only got 6 out of 36. I cannot figure out what I am doing wrong. Please help.
     
    Last edited by Hunter_White, Apr 6, 2021
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - SD2Vita, Cannot, Mount