Cannot get Family Party to work on Gamma

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by WalkerOfTheDay, Dec 14, 2008.

Dec 14, 2008
  1. WalkerOfTheDay
    OP

    Member WalkerOfTheDay GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    848
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Does anyone know how I can get family party to work ?

    I've tried patching to IOS 30, and forcing PAL / NTSC but it doesn't seem to work.
     
  2. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    ARGH, IOS30 PATCHING IS SOMETHING FROM THE MODCHIP ONLY TIME, PATCH TO IOS249, IF YOU USE A BACKUP LAUNCHER

    PS: sorry i think that's necessary
     
  3. WalkerOfTheDay
    OP

    Member WalkerOfTheDay GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    848
    Country:
    Netherlands
    So sorry. I'm such a noob...
     
  4. kitt050383

    Member kitt050383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    648
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    As Wiipower said patching to IOS 30 is outdated...

    Have Custom IOS36 rev 07 (w/ backup support) aka: IOS 249 by: waninkoko installed on the wii...
    patch the ios to use IOS 249...

    why use IOS 249 beacuse it has built in backup support so it allows for grater compatibility...
    if you have a modchip or a softmod... does not matter better to follow this method...

    -kitt050383
     
  5. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Sorry this has nothing to do with you. It's just there are a few people here which are 100% convinced, patching to IOS30 is the correct thing for backup loaders. That's not a problem, they can think what they want, but they tell it noobs.
     
  6. WalkerOfTheDay
    OP

    Member WalkerOfTheDay GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    848
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Thanx for helping me. One question though: I used big MOE's How To Hack Wii Console For Dummies /Easy Installer.
    Does that mean I already have Custom IOS36 installed ??
     
  7. kitt050383

    Member kitt050383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    648
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    depends... did you have to put ios 36 wad file on the root of your sd card... if you did then yes you have it if you didn't.. then chances are you have the patchmii version that does not have backup support....

    -kitt050383
     
  8. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Custom IOS36 isn't a correct answer for the question which cIOS you use.

    There are a few cIOS36 around, WiiGator's cIOS36 rev 6 and 7 and Waninkoko's cIOS36 rev 5, rev6 and rev 7
     
  9. james4204

    Newcomer james4204 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i just ran it through brickblocker, burnt it to a dvd-r and it worked, didnt need to change the ios on 0.3 gamma
     
  10. WalkerOfTheDay
    OP

    Member WalkerOfTheDay GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    848
    Country:
    Netherlands
    No, I didn't put the ios36 on the root of my sd card.. So I'll try it today. Thank you.

    There is a thing I don't get: Why do Mario Party 8, Mario Kart and Sonic Unleased work without patching on my Wii ??
    I just burned them and they worked 'out of the box'.
     
  11. SirSweeps

    Newcomer SirSweeps Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Messages:
    91
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    thats something that I have been trying to figure out myself ... Why some games will work straight away while others need to be patched ... Personally I think it has to do with the dump quality ...
    The first time that I dumped fire emblem it didn't work without patching to Ios 249... But on a second dump it worked flawlessly without having to patch it ... so I don't really know what happened either time (Perhaps my router was over worked???)
     
  12. Golfje

    Member Golfje GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    177
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Family party works just fine on Gamma,

    I have removed the update with brickblocker and just ran the game.... No errors or something else.
     
  13. WalkerOfTheDay
    OP

    Member WalkerOfTheDay GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    848
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Strange... I sent you a pm.
     

Share This Page