Can this play all roms?

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by nezkeys79, May 6, 2009.

May 6, 2009

Can this play all roms? by nezkeys79 at 7:46 PM (1,406 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. nezkeys79
    OP

    Newcomer nezkeys79 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What roms can this flashcart play?

    My sister wants a flashcart that will play both nds and gba roms. I have the R4 but I know its dated now
     
  2. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    CycloDS plays all DS roms
    GBA roms can be played with a slot2 expansion (like EZ 3in1, DS lite ONLY)
     
  3. nezkeys79
    OP

    Newcomer nezkeys79 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    this the deal she is looking to get....

    http://www.techwizad.com/index1.html

    its the second bundle deal down for £44.99 (cyclo evolution + 4GB card)

    I only use R4 so cant really help her but she doesnt want to get r4 as it only supports 2gb cards. Will she be able to do everything I can do even though the memory card is slightly different?(its not micro sd card i think?)? and can it play all roms that r4 can play lol?
     
  4. Maz7006

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
    The Cyclo DS is one of the most renowned flashcards, you will be impressed with its ROM compatibility, 100%, and if a a certain ROM doesn't work, the Cyclo DS usually releases a update soon later. [​IMG]
     
  5. purplesludge

    Member purplesludge anyone have any ideas for this space

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,047
    Location:
    wv
    Country:
    United States
    The cyclo ds is an excellent card and uses micro sd. I don't know of any current slot 1 that don't use it.
     
  6. dark42

    Member dark42 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    193
    Country:
    United States
    Quick! Someone make a slot-1 that uses compactflash!
     
  7. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    lol Err isn't a compact flash memory card bigger than the slot 1 slot> (No I don't have one lol)
     
  8. Joey Ravn

    Member Joey Ravn F*** you, Nintendo!

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,337
    Country:
    Spain
    Uh?

    [​IMG]
     
  9. michelkok1

    Newcomer michelkok1 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    Messages:
    84
    Location:
    Kampen
    Country:
    Netherlands
    like all.. thats what i know about it
     
  10. michelkok1

    Newcomer michelkok1 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    Messages:
    84
    Location:
    Kampen
    Country:
    Netherlands
    like all.. thats what i know about it
     
  11. leiger

    Member leiger GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 25, 2009
    Messages:
    104
    Country:
    Australia
    The CycloDS works perfectly fine with the GBA-size 3-in-1 device as well.

    There seems to be a bad batch of 3-in-1+ going around (DSLite size), so be careful if you're planning to buy one of those. Might end up sending it back to the reseller for exchange.
     

Share This Page