Can the R4 use multiple skins?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by CPhantom, Oct 7, 2008.

Oct 7, 2008

Can the R4 use multiple skins? by CPhantom at 9:43 PM (2,873 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. CPhantom
    OP

    Member CPhantom The Noob :(

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    587
    Country:
    United States
    I know other carts can, but I was never sure about the R4. I haven't been able to locate anything on it, so hopefully someone can answer me ^^

    thanks!
     
  2. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    yes you can have up to 12 skins/themes on the R4/M3 simply and its clones

    they need to be in the _system_\themes folder and the theme sub folders within are called theme01, theme02 theme03 etc upto theme12

    you can switch between AUTO theme select or MANUAL by using the SELECT button on the ds on the INITIAL R4 screen with the GAME/MULTIMEDIA/GBA (slot2) options screen [​IMG]

    this information is also included on the R4/its clones websites [​IMG]
     
  3. Sephi

    Member Sephi fool

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,850
    Location:
    Rhode Island
    Country:
    United States
    There's actually instructions on skinning on the R4 website, didn't you notice?

    edit:

    scroll down a tad: http://www.r4ds.cn/r4ds.html
     
  4. CPhantom
    OP

    Member CPhantom The Noob :(

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    587
    Country:
    United States
    wow, I've been stupid today, thank you very much though.

    I totally didn't even think of looking at the R4 site.


    Thank you all very much though ^^
     
  5. brissmas

    Member brissmas GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    165
    Location:
    Pallet Town ^-^
    Country:
    Australia
    Helped me aswell, thanks!
     

Share This Page