Can team Cyclo brick your DS?

Discussion in 'EDGE' started by maybeamac, Dec 26, 2008.

Dec 26, 2008

Can team Cyclo brick your DS? by maybeamac at 8:05 AM (1,244 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. maybeamac
    OP

    Newcomer maybeamac Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi all, With recently hearing about how R4 and DSTT brick fake users I was worried if team Cyclops could brick EDGE users because it is just a copy of the Cyclo?
     
  2. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    No since the EDGE uses it's own firmware.
     
  3. Maz7006

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,633
    Country:
    Lebanon
    That will never happen don't worry mate.
     
  4. maybeamac
    OP

    Newcomer maybeamac Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Australia
    Oh, So EDGE just got a earlier version of the Cyclo and built on it. So they don't grab the newest firmware from Cyclo and like tweak it a bit and give it to the Users?
     
  5. UltraMagnus

    Member UltraMagnus hic sunt dracones

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,967
    Location:
    Portsmouth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    as I understand it... TE modify the firmware that TC put out to work on our cards, now, I am pretty sure they must test it before putting it out, and would find any brickers.

    this is unlike the fake DSTTs which just use the DSTT firmware directly
     

Share This Page