Can NTSC-US wii play NTSC-JAP wii game?

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by thongcao, Feb 21, 2009.

Feb 21, 2009
  1. thongcao
    OP

    Newcomer thongcao Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    I download a boxing game from NTSC-JAP and I have 3.2u gramma 0.3. I put the disc in and it won't work. Can any1 help me how to work NTSC-JAP on NTSC-US.
     
  2. maduin

    Member maduin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    417
    Country:
    United States
    I refuse to answer this question because JAP is a racist term.
     
  3. ricky23i

    Member ricky23i GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2008
    Messages:
    115
    Location:
    Chi-town
    Country:
    United States
    Force NTSC-JAP on it then it should work, go to the options before rebooting or starting the game
     
  4. DDRPenguin

    Member DDRPenguin GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    194
    Location:
    The Transantartic Mountains
    Country:
    Antarctica
    If you have 3.2U, why don't you try to get your hands on Wii Freeloader from Datel?

    Just remember though, if you upgrade, the Freeloader's useless.
     
  5. kashin

    Member kashin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    308
    Country:
    Netherlands
    offtopic: The correct term is JPN, JAP is often found offensive.
     
  6. adriande2

    Member adriande2 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Messages:
    199
    Country:
    United States
    try downloading GeckoOS(that is, if you have homebrew) it loads all regions
     

Share This Page