1. Paiuand

    OP Paiuand GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2015
    Messages:
    433
    Country:
    Iraq
    Hello,
    Sooooo i just downloaded a game on luma3ds and it required to update my 3DS so thats what i did, even tho my 3DS was already on 11.2 put i went ahead and updated.
    Well a lot of you already know what happened, after that i went to launch luma3ds and i just get black screens, no matter how much i try....
    I also dont know and dont have a9lh and 9armloaderhax or whatever its called...
    Any advice is appreciated :D
     
  2. naddel81

    naddel81 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,396
    Country:
    United States
    update luma on your sd card. works fine!
     
  3. Imacaredformy2ds

    Imacaredformy2ds Smartass
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2016
    Messages:
    931
    Country:
    Mexico
    Um... Menuhax...?
    Go to the official thread and ask there

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    :ninja:'d
     
  4. Paiuand

    OP Paiuand GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2015
    Messages:
    433
    Country:
    Iraq
    1. How do i update luma on my sdcard?
    2. I already use menuhax....
     
  5. Imacaredformy2ds

    Imacaredformy2ds Smartass
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2016
    Messages:
    931
    Country:
    Mexico
    Well menuhax is dead (think so, anyway)
    I highly recommend you go to the official thread and ask there.
    Threads like this will only attract misinformed noobs who want to help but can ultimately end up ducking things up even more (like me)
    People will most likely eat you alive because you use menuhax, but just ignore them
    I can't help you any further, I'm sorry
    Inb4 :ninja:'d
     
    Last edited by Imacaredformy2ds, Feb 9, 2017
  6. Paiuand

    OP Paiuand GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2015
    Messages:
    433
    Country:
    Iraq
    Is there a way to immedeatly launch luma3ds?
     
  7. Imacaredformy2ds

    Imacaredformy2ds Smartass
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2016
    Messages:
    931
    Country:
    Mexico
    Well, go onto 3ds.guide, look through all the guides until you find the most recent luma files and overwrite them

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    It does with a9lh, but since you updated you're fucked and can't install it anymore. (I THINK)
     
    Last edited by Imacaredformy2ds, Feb 9, 2017
  8. Paiuand

    OP Paiuand GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2015
    Messages:
    433
    Country:
    Iraq
    When i overwrite the files, will i lose the apps i installed?
     
  9. Aletron9000

    Aletron9000 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,714
    Country:
    United States
    No
     
  10. Imacaredformy2ds

    Imacaredformy2ds Smartass
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2016
    Messages:
    931
    Country:
    Mexico
    No, homebrews are installed in the 3ds folder and apps/games in the Nintendo3DS folder
    :ph34r:'d
     
  11. Paiuand

    OP Paiuand GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2015
    Messages:
    433
    Country:
    Iraq
    Could someone send me a link to these files, i am too dumb and dont want to risk anything :D
     
  12. Imacaredformy2ds

    Imacaredformy2ds Smartass
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2016
    Messages:
    931
    Country:
    Mexico
    The most we can do is link your to the guide, check @Aletron9000 's signature, the guides there. Just look for the files.
    Nvm, found it: http://3ds.guide/

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —
    WAIT YOU MEANT THE GITHUB, OH OK
    I'm going, wait a little bit pls
     
  13. naddel81

    naddel81 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,396
    Country:
    United States
    just update luma files already. what is keeping you from it?
     
  14. Imacaredformy2ds

    Imacaredformy2ds Smartass
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2016
    Messages:
    931
    Country:
    Mexico
    Black screen and lazyness
     
  15. Paiuand

    OP Paiuand GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2015
    Messages:
    433
    Country:
    Iraq
    I am not sure which files to download :/
     
  16. DavidRO99

    DavidRO99 Average Ryzen user.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1,018
    Country:
    Korea, North
    Wait, before you do anything, do you have RedNAND or EmuNAND installed?
     
  17. Imacaredformy2ds

    Imacaredformy2ds Smartass
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2016
    Messages:
    931
    Country:
    Mexico
  18. Paiuand

    OP Paiuand GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2015
    Messages:
    433
    Country:
    Iraq
    Yes, Emunand
     
  19. DavidRO99

    DavidRO99 Average Ryzen user.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1,018
    Country:
    Korea, North
    Ok, then copy the Luma3DS files that @Imacaredformy2ds provided and replace the old files with them, after that, if Luma3DS works, I really suggest you do this: https://3ds.guide/decrypt9-(homebrew-launcher) from top to bottom until you reach the very last step of the very last page, then you will have A9LH :D
     
    Imacaredformy2ds likes this.
  20. Paiuand

    OP Paiuand GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2015
    Messages:
    433
    Country:
    Iraq
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Downgrade, somehow, Luma3DS