Gaming Burning XBox 360 Isos..

67birdman

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
Hi guys,
I am new to this flashing stuff, and just understood how to flash my Xbox 360.
As LiteTouch gets released, I will flash it to my drive.
But one thing that puzzles me is the burning of the Isos.
How do I do it, how do I verify stealth and security sectors.
Its so confusing
wacko.gif
what is SSV2 and Waves??
Do I also have to burn arcade games to DVDs or can I run them off my hard drive??
Sorry for being a noob,
Thanks

FAST6191

Techromancer
Editorial Team
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
SS in this case stands for security sectors (errors of a sort in the disc that can not be burned by home drives) and is one of the things the hacked firmware emulates for you (when the 360 tries to determine the SS locations it feeds the SS data from the ISO tricking the 360 security system in the process. SSv2 is a newer way of ripping them that is in theory better than the older way. If you want tech details then http://www.xboxhacker.org/index.php?topic=...v_next=prev#new
Most new rips will already be at SSv2 but if you want ABGX360 ( http://abgx360.net/verified.php - the number at the right hand side of the screen next to wave) has the relevant files to patch into isos if you want and it is the main checking program for the 360 scene.
The program ABGX360 can do it and tell roughly what you have (see the xboxhacker link for more on that) and patch the files in if you want. Do note the stock ABGX360 has not been updated with support for the newest waves so grab the modded version (do a search for AEtH abgx360 and you should drag it up).