Burning Brawl, first DVD9 layer on DVD5

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Hideous, Mar 6, 2008.

Mar 6, 2008
  1. Hideous
    OP

    Member Hideous GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2007
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    Sweden
    I have the dual layer release, but no dual layer discs, and I want to do the moveset swap. Is it possible to burn the first layer to a DVD5?
     
  2. Drakar88

    Newcomer Drakar88 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Same question.
    I have only the DVD9 backup and i need to do this moveset swap so I prefer to burn only one layer on a DVD5 in order to save a DVD9.
    Is it possible ??
     
  3. hankchill

    Member hankchill I Pwn n00bs.

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Messages:
    2,344
    Location:
    Outer Space
    Country:
    Canada
    Why bother wasting the time guys?

    Dual Layered discs have gotten incredibly cheap these days, even those Verbatim ones I can get 20 for $20. It's not a bad expense, considering you can even use them for backing up tons of data as well.

    And besides, isn't Smash Bros. the game that's "Must Own" anyways? [​IMG]
     
  4. Drakar88

    Newcomer Drakar88 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Yes , I'm planning to buy some DVD DL , but for now I'll appreciate if someone can tell me if is possible to write only one layer.
    Thanks [​IMG]
     
  5. DiNo29

    Member DiNo29 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2007
    Messages:
    288
    Country:
    France
    Easier said that done
    Here :
    Verbatims are around 35€ (55$) for a ten pack.
    No shop are selling verbatims in my city.
    I will not be able to play the original either if it's out before Wiikey update.
    I bought philips DVD+R DL and my Wii can't read the second layer.

    So I'd be glad to know if you can burn the first layer only, too (for US release, already got japanese one) [​IMG]
     
  6. Hideous
    OP

    Member Hideous GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2007
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    Sweden
    Yeah, I'm gonna buy a DL disc eventually, but I can't afford one right now, and I have to travel quite a bit to get one.
     

Share This Page