Bunjallo on Acekard2i

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by LightyKD, Jan 11, 2010.

Jan 11, 2010

Bunjallo on Acekard2i by LightyKD at 6:21 PM (1,396 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. LightyKD
    OP

    Member LightyKD Future CEO of OUYA Inc.

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4,354
    Location:
    Angel Grove, CA
    Country:
    United States
    First off I would like to say that I am not using the advance WiFi settings for anything web related on my DSi. Right now I'm having a major issue getting Bunjalloo to work. When I open Bunjallo up directly from Akaio 1.5.1 I get a black screen with this message...

    Initialising FAT card OK
    /data/bunjalloo exists FAILED

    ...When I open Bunjalloo from Moonshell 2.08 I get the following...

    a) a black screen with my icons showing

    b) white screen with my icons showing but the loading circle will spin for about a second before staling.

    What should I do? I'm using a class 4 4gb Micro SD card and trust me I looked around at my local stores and most of them only have class 2 so getting a new SD card is a long stretch right now [​IMG] Should I try an older version of bunjalloo or just totally give up. yes I know the DSi borwser is better but I do like the ability to download pictures using Bunjalloo.
     
  2. LightyKD
    OP

    Member LightyKD Future CEO of OUYA Inc.

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4,354
    Location:
    Angel Grove, CA
    Country:
    United States
    37 views and no opinions... gee... [​IMG]
     
  3. Jakob95

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    Same here. It works on my M3 though
     
  4. Pendor

    Member Pendor GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    567
    Country:
    United States
    Works fine here (using a DS Lite), so problem is your end.

    Maybe DSi related?

    Check if /data/bunjalloo actualy exists, just in case.
     
  5. LightyKD
    OP

    Member LightyKD Future CEO of OUYA Inc.

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4,354
    Location:
    Angel Grove, CA
    Country:
    United States
    I think it's DSi related [​IMG]
     
  6. Jakob95

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    It doesn't work on my DS lite.
     
  7. Fluto

    Member Fluto A potato in disguise

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,273
    Location:
    The Moon
    Country:
    Australia
    i tried so many times never worked for me
     
  8. JLsoft

    Newcomer JLsoft The Joystick Lunatic

    Joined:
    May 10, 2006
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    United States
    Put bunjalloo's .NDS executable in the root of your card and run it from there.
     
  9. LightyKD
    OP

    Member LightyKD Future CEO of OUYA Inc.

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4,354
    Location:
    Angel Grove, CA
    Country:
    United States


    YEAH!!!! Thanks a million! That totally worked! Now I can download all the 4chan pron in the world [​IMG] lol just joking but this is great! Thank you!
     
  10. Pendor

    Member Pendor GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    567
    Country:
    United States
    It prolly is. I don't have it in the root and it works fine anyway.

    But I do remember having a similar problem with an older version.
     
  11. LightyKD
    OP

    Member LightyKD Future CEO of OUYA Inc.

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4,354
    Location:
    Angel Grove, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Problem solved now but I'm wonderin if I should put all of my WiFi enabled apps onto the root of my card
     
  12. Davess

    Member Davess On the list :D (Thanks Haflore)

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    693
    Location:
    __________________ Posts: 9326
    Country:
    Canada
    Why don't you use the Opera browser the DSI gets for free?
     
  13. LightyKD
    OP

    Member LightyKD Future CEO of OUYA Inc.

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4,354
    Location:
    Angel Grove, CA
    Country:
    United States
    I do use the Opera browser for my DSi but that browser doesn't have the ability to download files. I use Bunjalloo for downloading email attachments and small pictures that I would like on my Acekard2i
     

Share This Page