BUEP

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by blade666, Jan 31, 2008.

Jan 31, 2008

BUEP by blade666 at 1:50 PM (1,638 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. blade666
    OP

    Newcomer blade666 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i have downloaded the latest beup and it doesn work it says cannot connect, and i downloaded the fixed version andit has lots of maps, mdraon,no-fat and rein, rein 16 but they all dont work. what do i have to do
    ps i hav anr4
     
  2. ZANZAROTH

    Member ZANZAROTH GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    At the back of your mind bothe
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Same problem here... running an R4 with the latest moonshell, but cannot connect. I also use a wireless router.
     
  3. Ferrariman

    Member Ferrariman Hip-Flop and cRap

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,357
    Location:
    Canader.
    Country:
    Canada
    Do you two have your ds'es setup(Use wifi game like mariokart to setup access point)?
     
  4. ZANZAROTH

    Member ZANZAROTH GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    At the back of your mind bothe
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yep I've got 2 registered on my ds. I can go online normally using the internet browser from DSOrganise so I've got a good connection
     
  5. lilfrankie

    Member lilfrankie GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I also have a R4DS and Beup seems to be the only homebrew that doesn't connect.. Tried alot, but MSN on my DS is a lost dream. Each time I tried different things, it came a little further (I remember the first time I saw it coming past the handshaking part, to be stuck at the next part) but it never worked.
    I noticed we are all from Holland, so it must be our government blocking Beup.. [​IMG]
    Okay, that was sarcasm.
     
  6. ZANZAROTH

    Member ZANZAROTH GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    At the back of your mind bothe
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yay nog een regering hater

    But yeah... maybe it has something to do with the connection here in holland... it could be that the dutch internet connections are unsuitable for Beup on
     
  7. Ferrariman

    Member Ferrariman Hip-Flop and cRap

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,357
    Location:
    Canader.
    Country:
    Canada
    That's strange. Can you connect to MSN properly in Holland?
     
  8. Seyiji

    Member Seyiji Rawr :3

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    492
    Location:
    PA
    Country:
    United States
    All your connection problems are related to Microsoft changing the server address used to connect to MSN.
     
  9. ZANZAROTH

    Member ZANZAROTH GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    At the back of your mind bothe
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yeah normal msn has no difficulties at all here .
     

Share This Page