Hacking Bricked Wii U

NathNath62

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 20, 2018
Messages
27
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
34
Country
France
Hello there

I have no idea how this happened. I tried to run Mocha CFW, the wii u froze, so I restarted it and now its bricked. Well I don't know if it's real bricked but I don't know how to fix it too. I tried like an idiot to uninstall CBHC (I had CBHC) and now I cant even run homebrew channel.

The problem : wii U menu splash infinite loading OR freeze after the message which say the console wasn't turned off correctly.

I haven't got my NAND Backup anymore.

Please help! Thanks!
 

Kafluke

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 6, 2006
Messages
5,474
Trophies
0
Age
45
XP
4,584
Country
United States
You said you tried to uninstall CBHC. What were the steps you took to uninstall? Also why would you be using Mocha if you had CBHC? That makes no sense (unless you followed wiiu.guide)
 
  • Like
Reactions: wicksand420

NathNath62

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 20, 2018
Messages
27
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
34
Country
France
You said you tried to uninstall CBHC. What were the steps you took to uninstall? Also why would you be using Mocha if you had CBHC? That makes no sense (unless you followed wiiu.guide)

I uninstalled CBHC with the same installer I installed it with. I ran CBHC Installer then selected Brain Test game and pressed B.
(I followed wiiu.guide).

The menu just freeze after booting. I wanted to post an image but I can't as new member.
 

Kafluke

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 6, 2006
Messages
5,474
Trophies
0
Age
45
XP
4,584
Country
United States
Ugh. Another wiiu.guide victim. I don't know why people assume that guide is gospel just because 3ds.guide is so good.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Why don't you have a nand backup?
 
  • Like
Reactions: Krazyeye

NathNath62

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 20, 2018
Messages
27
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
34
Country
France
what does your config.txt in the mocha folder look like?
for some reason I don't have any config.txt

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

I was using CBHC actually. I just ran mocha once cause it was in CBHC start menu
 

godreborn

Welcome to the Machine
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
34,696
Trophies
3
XP
24,029
Country
United States
it may be since you had never run mocha before. the first time you start up mocha you'll be presented with a menu of options. you can prevent the window from popping up by pressing a button (can't recall which).

the issue may be the guide you followed. it's very outdated. however, I find it odd that it would, at that time, brick unless you were using an outdated version of cbhc. I've heard of people bricking by updating it without uninstalling it first.
 

wicksand420

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 13, 2016
Messages
2,801
Trophies
1
Age
37
XP
2,273
Country
United States
If cbhc is in fact installed, when you turn on your console you will see CBHC autoboot by fix94, on the screen, if not you dont have cbhc
 

NathNath62

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 20, 2018
Messages
27
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
34
Country
France
I just fucking lost my ONLY CHANCE to fix it by uninstalling CBHC. Cause the Homebrew Launcher was still bootable. Damn me.
 

NathNath62

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 20, 2018
Messages
27
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
34
Country
France
A BIT OF PROGRESS : For some reason, it asked me which account I wanted to select. First time it did that. Then i select a Mii (or try to make one) and GUESS WHAT? it crash.
EDIT : Found the reason. I can start "Menu" from Quick Start Menu. So I can select a character only if I run the wii with the gamepad. Weird.
 

CheatFreak47

Catgirl Expert
Member
Joined
Oct 11, 2011
Messages
1,532
Trophies
2
Age
27
Location
Michigan, USA
XP
2,545
Country
United States
A BIT OF PROGRESS : For some reason, it asked me which account I wanted to select. First time it did that. Then i select a Mii (or try to make one) and GUESS WHAT? it crash.
EDIT : Found the reason. I can start "Menu" from Quick Start Menu. So I can select a character only if I run the wii with the gamepad. Weird.

Just a random suggestion, shut the console completely off, and then power it on with the power button on the console, not the gamepad.
From here press and hold the A button on the Gamepad, and keep it held, even when you see the "Wii U menu" thing on the screen, even if you think it's frozen.

If you do this, it may boot you into the Homebrew Launcher where you can correctly uninstall CBHC and reinstall it if you desire.
If it does something else, detail what it does here.
 
Last edited by CheatFreak47,

Trainpigmaster23

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jan 20, 2018
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
55
Country
Antarctica
Just a random suggestion, shut the console completely off, and then power it on with the power button on the console, not the gamepad.
From here press and hold the A button on the Gamepad, and keep it held, even when you see the "Wii U menu" thing on the screen, even if you think it's frozen.

If you do this, it may boot you into the Homebrew Launcher where you can correctly uninstall CBHC and reinstall it if you desire.
If it does something else, detail what it does here.
Wow thats a good idea! He really should try that!
 
  • Like
Reactions: AmandaRose

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    I guess you can say that's cool
  • brouh @ brouh:
    lmfao when i said alright bet i meant i will do it lol
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Deal of the day: Snoop Doggie Doggs Deluxe Pet Jersey with Original Snoop Graphic Print https://a.co/d/jkePl02
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Does come with some of his product? Lol
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    It's already scented so your dogg can have a high time
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Damn Lenovo still hasn't shipped my Xbox
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Lenovo ships Xboxes?! I though Microsoft does that.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    You do realize other companies ship consoles right
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Correct. To other redistributors.
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Didn't know that Lenovo sells them also.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Lenovo is a redistributer
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Nice to know that
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Cheapest I found $230 tax/s&h
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Sihuuu Taco Holder Stand set of 2 - Holds up to 3 tacos in each Taco Tray - Sturdy, Dishwasher and Microwave Safe https://a.co/d/6FFlct5 What kind of tacos are even in those racks
  • Veho @ Veho:
    What's that, ham and cheese?
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I often stick some ham and cheese in a tortilla and toast it but I wouldn't dare call it a taco.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I guess ice cream in a taco is still a taco
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    The product placement in the fantasy football movie is werid it starts out with a psp then goes to the series x
  • Veho @ Veho:
    There's a fantasy football movie?
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I bet you can't believe it's about Madden
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I can't believe it's not butter.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Lebron James did help produce it so it can't be that shit right
    K3N1 @ K3N1: Lebron James did help produce it so it can't be that shit right