1. funnystory

    OP funnystory Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,472
    Country:
    United States
    I was using sysupdater and after exactly my 51st time the cias starting installing. I got the error screen from nintendo and after a reset found out I was successfully at 9.2!!! What CFW is the best for N3ds?
     
  2. Kafke

    Kafke GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    416
    Country:
    United States
    Wait. You 'got the error screen' and 'after a reset' were at 9.2? You mean you rebooted the system? Or you literally updated and downgraded again? I'm confused at how you went from a soft-brick to having a system on 9.2.
     
  3. Dedede

    Dedede Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2015
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    -snip-
     
    Last edited by Dedede, Jan 28, 2016
    Deleted User and CrispyYoshi like this.
  4. funnystory

    OP funnystory Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,472
    Country:
    United States
    sysupdater ran and then I got an error occurred. I rebooted and my console is now on 9.2.
     
  5. driverdis

    driverdis I am Justice
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    2,804
    Country:
    United States
    I am lost, your console is NOT bricked if is at 9.2 AND works. that means the downgrade succeeded regardless of the error message.
     
  6. jscjml

    jscjml Monster Hunter
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    334
    Country:
    United States
    Hey that happened to me, it suckered out in the middle of downgrading and said "An error has occured. Press POWER to turn off console." right? CFW and GW will probably not work for you even though it says you're on 9.2, cause not all of the .cia files installed correctly. I suggest re-updating back to 10.3 and doing the downgrade again. (but you should just try setting a CFW up anyways to see if it works tbh)

    Well, if it installed everything and "NATIVE_FIRM" at the end then i suppose everything was good. But if that didnt pop up and it did not say it was rebooting, then you might have a problem.
     
    Last edited by jscjml, Jan 7, 2016
  7. driverdis

    driverdis I am Justice
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    2,804
    Country:
    United States
    In this case, I would test if they do work before attempting another downgrade and a potential brick.
     
    Tony_93 and jscjml like this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Bricked,