Bricked console?? HELP!!

Discussion in 'Switch - Exploits, Custom Firmwares & Soft Mods' started by giallux92, May 18, 2019.

1. giallux92
    OP

giallux92 Newbie

Newcomer
    Jan 6, 2019
    Italy
    Hello, I'm not that confident with the switch scene but I'm not a newbie.
    I've updated from 6.2.0 to 7.0.0 doing a backup a few hours ago. I had a slow download speed with Hbg Shop and I wanted to switch from 90dns to google dns + incognito to (possibly) fix it.

I had Kosmos but my sd card was a mess, so I decided to keep the switch and nintendo folder, delete everything else and start from scratch.

Kosmos does not support incognito, it doesn't let you write the serial, so I decided to try with Athmosphere vanilla but the "album" for the homebrew channel was making my Switch crash.

I had already spent a lot of time with the process so I decided to try SX OS, I tried to make a EmuNAND but it was taking too much (maybe this was the problem?) so I decided to cancel the process and go on. The thing is that SX OS wouldn't even start, I could make it to the point where it says that the license file was created and I could continue using the cfw, but it wouldn't start.

Then I went on with ReiNX and it worked, I managed to activate incognito without a problem.

After that I've reinstalled Kosmos, given that I prefer that cfw. I went on to put the google dnss and then I tried to update Kosmos with Kosmos Updater. After the update was done, the console rebooted but it froze on the cfw logo.

The situation is this:

1. AutoRCM was automatically activated
    2. I can actually inject payloads but every cfw I try, it won't go past the boot logo
    3. If I use Hekate as payload without the sd card, I can actually boot to the Hekate menu (the one with the various options, tools, etc)
    4. I have a 6.2.0 full backup made with Hekate
    Is my console actually bricked?? What can I do??
    Any help would be extremely appreciated!!

2. laramie