Brawl working with gecko region free?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Mr.kuchinawa, Jun 30, 2008.

Jun 30, 2008
  1. Mr.kuchinawa
    OP

    Newcomer Mr.kuchinawa Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    66
    Location:
    Oslo
    Country:
    Norway
    According to some sources, brawl NTSC is supposed to work with gecko region free 1.5 (via the HBC). However, when I insert the disk, it detects the game ID and then the screen goes black the the audio is also nonexistent. The dvd-drive runs, though. It is the Dual Layer version.

    I have FW. 3.3E (yeah, stupid I know)

    Any solutions?
     
  2. skawo96

    Member skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nope, it don't works.


    But GeckoOS works.
     
  3. Mr.kuchinawa
    OP

    Newcomer Mr.kuchinawa Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    66
    Location:
    Oslo
    Country:
    Norway
    Impressive stuff. Thanks!
     
  4. skawo96

    Member skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No problem. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page