Gaming Braverly default noob questions

placebooooo

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hello everyone,
I just started playing braverly default (through gateway) and I am quite attached to the game. It is very nice, but at the same time very confusing. I have just beaten the fairly-like girl and the one big dude from the eternian ship. I am confused as to the following:

- what is mp used for? I though they would offer a good explanation for this but i they havent mentioned anything yet.
- Jobs: changing jobs is very confusing, which is best and which is worst? I have the regular, monk and the white maige as of now. Should i just stick with my default one?
- I dont know if I can use streetpass with gateway; i never even activated streetpass before and have no idea what it is but it seems to be constantly mentioned in the game. Is it a feature I should be clinging to?
- Rebuilding norende: again, somehow related to streetpass. Should I worry about this or should I just move on with the game regularly?
- SP: this had me shocked with nintendo trying to make us purchase sp. is it really something i would need throughout the game or no? Because leaving my 3ds to sleep overnight constantly seems like a pain.

I appreciate any help everyone, thanks!

Coconut

Trophies
XP
Country
Netherlands
-Like every other game, mp is used for spells and stuff. (Duh?)
-Jobs doesn't really matter, it's more of a personal preference.
-Dunno.
-You need to rebuild Norende for good equipment, items and skills.
-You don't need it.

ForteGospel

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hello everyone,
I just started playing braverly default (through gateway) and I am quite attached to the game. It is very nice, but at the same time very confusing. I have just beaten the fairly-like girl and the one big dude from the eternian ship. I am confused as to the following:

- what is mp used for? I though they would offer a good explanation for this but i they havent mentioned anything yet.