Bought Metro 2033... Need help...

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by TheDreamLord, Oct 6, 2012.

Oct 6, 2012
  1. TheDreamLord
    OP

    Member TheDreamLord GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Messages:
    924
    Location:
    Ireland
    Country:
    Ireland
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TvdtomSyTmU&feature=youtu.be
    This is what happens. After about 2 minutes, it says files cannot sync to the steam cloud. Other games work fine.
     
  2. Law

    Member Law rip ninjacat that zarcon made me

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,132
    Location:
    ‭jerkland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Try verifying the cache?

    Close steam, delete clientregistry.blob then start it again?
     
    1 person likes this.
  3. TheDreamLord
    OP

    Member TheDreamLord GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Messages:
    924
    Location:
    Ireland
    Country:
    Ireland
    Seems to have worked, thanks!
     
    1 person likes this.
  4. BORTZ

    Global Moderator BORTZ wtf, nintendo

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    10,637
    Country:
    United States
    That kind stuff happens with Autodesk Maya and shiz too. I dont know why but eventually one of my friends wrote a script to auto purge cache ever time we opened the program.
     

Share This Page