Bootmii wont start up??

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by wim6, Sep 9, 2009.

Sep 9, 2009

Bootmii wont start up?? by wim6 at 6:03 PM (1,107 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. wim6
    OP

    Member wim6 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hi everyone,

    Ive loaded my sd card with the nessecary files my boot.elf loads just fine but when i come to the screeen that says ïf you paid for this software..."i must press 1 but when i do nothing happens???

    Please help..
     
  2. Lexip;

    Member Lexip; GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    413
    Country:
    United States
    Hackmii Installer, not bootmii.

    and try to resync your wiimote.

    [​IMG]
     
  3. wiifan420

    Member wiifan420 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2007
    Messages:
    113
    Country:
    United States
    Your only option is a gamecube remote to get past the press 1 screen. Plug a GC remote in and press A at the press 1 part. [​IMG]
     
  4. wim6
    OP

    Member wim6 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    Netherlands
    If you dont have one?>?
     
  5. Kosaic

    Member Kosaic GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Messages:
    460
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm voting on SD card compatibility issue ...

    I have a 1GB, 2GB and 4GB (various brands) and the SanDisk 1GB is the ONLY one that works fully with BootMii ...

    Try another if you have one.
     
  6. wim6
    OP

    Member wim6 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    Netherlands
    resync has no succes!!

    Could it be Cioscorp
     
  7. senkun

    Newcomer senkun Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    True dat, I tried a few and the only one that worked was a SanDisk 2GB. Just make sure it's not some China copy.

     

Share This Page