BootMii problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by J0ker, Oct 10, 2009.

Oct 10, 2009

BootMii problem by J0ker at 10:53 PM (1,276 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. J0ker
    OP

    Newcomer J0ker Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Austria
    i have a rather strange problem with bootmii...

    see, i have a brick. wii starts, shows health info, then goes black.
    so i started my bootmii and wanted to start HBC to remove the wad i installed, since i belive its a bannerbrick.
    but the screen goes black aswell. so i looked for a way to start HBC or wadinstaller directyl from bootmii via SD card. not working.
    i searched for hours now for a solution and i am rather desperate.

    here be specs:

    system menu 4.1E
    trucha signed
    bootmii beta2 0.9 on nand2 installed
    HBC 1.0.6 installed
    sd card 2GB working

    i read that it COULD be HBC1.0.6 because of a change in structure, but i didnt find an older version anywhere. i have no NAND dump, so i cant do that.

    what now?
     
  2. dai-a

    Member dai-a GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 16, 2009
    Messages:
    351
    Location:
    Springville Utah
    Country:
    United States
    You should have updated bootmii to beta4. I'm guessing that's why it doesn't take you to homebrew. (Because the Title ID changed)
     
  3. J0ker
    OP

    Newcomer J0ker Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Austria
    yeah, i read that too, but unfortunately i havent. youre not telling me there is nothing i can do now?
     
  4. dai-a

    Member dai-a GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 16, 2009
    Messages:
    351
    Location:
    Springville Utah
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have a nand back up? IF you don't or are just to lazy to recover. Read below [​IMG]

    And if bootmii can run dol files from the bootmii menu , then you can get the HBC dol file (It's a mediafire link and it's somewhere on this board. Search bar is your friend here [​IMG] )
     
  5. wrettcaughn

    Member wrettcaughn Misunderstood Moral Elitist

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Country:
    United States
    you can also try to load this app from the SD loading feature in BootMii and use that to load your wad manager.
     
  6. J0ker
    OP

    Newcomer J0ker Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Austria
    thanx, i got the file, but bootmii doenst run the file if i select it from SD card. is there a special directory structure i should use?

    more info.

    the loadmii file can be opened, but it just returns me to the bootmii main menu. the dol cant be opened, it says this file cant be loaded.
    i experienced that a lot that, if i try to open an elf file, it brings me to the bootmii main menu...
     
  7. icebrg5

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    You can use cboot2 with bootmii and load a wadmanager dol and then delete the bad wad you had installed.
     
  8. J0ker
    OP

    Newcomer J0ker Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Austria
    i so have no idea how that cboot2 stuff works... im really stuck here [​IMG]
     
  9. icebrg5

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States

    Check your pms i sent you something hopefully it works.

    Any questions just PM me back on hit me up on AIM my screen name is icebrg5
     
  10. alonso_66

    Newcomer alonso_66 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Canada
    i have the same problem [​IMG]

    did u find a solution??
     

Share This Page