Blurry PS2 Phat.

Discussion in 'General Gaming Discussion' started by GamerzHell9137, Oct 4, 2012.

Oct 4, 2012

Blurry PS2 Phat. by GamerzHell9137 at 5:25 PM (468 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. GamerzHell9137
    OP

    Member GamerzHell9137 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3,709
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    I have 2 PS2-s

    One phat and one silm.
    On the Slim one the pic looks great but on the Phat its blurry.
    I have 2 AV cables and trid them both, PS2 Phat is still blurry.
    What causes the blurriness?
     
  2. Foxi4

    Reporter Foxi4 On the hunt...

    pip
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22,732
    Location:
    Gaming Grotto
    Country:
    Poland
    Press the Triangle button when in the Main Menu, a new Menu will open with Version Information. Under PlayStation Driver, you can select the disc speed as well as texturing mode.

    Additionally, you can change output settings in the System Configuration menu (Composite or Component).
     
  3. ZAFDeltaForce

    Member ZAFDeltaForce Specialist

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,786
    Country:
    Singapore
    Have you tried component cables?
     
    1 person likes this.
  4. Foxi4

    Reporter Foxi4 On the hunt...

    pip
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22,732
    Location:
    Gaming Grotto
    Country:
    Poland
    He's getting different results on two PlayStations using the same cable - I sincerely doubt that using Component is going to solve his issue. :P
     
  5. tbgtbg

    Member tbgtbg Shaking the ring ropes up in the sky

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,951
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe one is set to YPbPr and the other is set to RBG in the component settings? Dunno if that would cause blurriness if set wrong (on my TV it just black screens if set wrong) but it's worth checking just to be sure.


    That would only affect PSX games, not PS2 games. Of course he didn't say which games he was trying.
     
  6. Foxi4

    Reporter Foxi4 On the hunt...

    pip
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22,732
    Location:
    Gaming Grotto
    Country:
    Poland
    I referred to that simply as Composite vs. Component, but yeah, he should check that. :P In any case, using the same cable, he should get the same results on both systems if the settings are identical and there are no connector-related issues.
     

Share This Page