1. Ghostlander

    OP Ghostlander GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
    Messages:
    281
    Country:
    United States
    I put an sfc version of chrono trigger in a folder called snes on the root. Ok.

    So I start blargsnes and it opens to a file selector menu. Okay so I go to the folder I created and it shows nothing there...ok.

    Did I do something wrong?
     
  2. BL4Z3D247

    BL4Z3D247 GBAtemp Stoner
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,943
    Country:
    United States
    slaphappygamer likes this.
  3. Giodude

    Giodude GBAtemp's official rock
    Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2015
    Messages:
    5,093
    Country:
    United States
    Dont use blargsnes. It's outdated and has low compatibilty. Try using snes9x instead: https://gbatemp.net/threads/snes9x-for-old-3ds.435568/
     
  4. BL4Z3D247

    BL4Z3D247 GBAtemp Stoner
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,943
    Country:
    United States
    It may be outdated but blargSNES still plays more Satellaview and Hacked/Demo games than Snes9x according to compatibility lists. So it's not completely useless if you plan to play any of those.
     
    Last edited by BL4Z3D247, Jan 29, 2017
    Giodude likes this.
  5. Giodude

    Giodude GBAtemp's official rock
    Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2015
    Messages:
    5,093
    Country:
    United States
    True, but cmon im playin star fox at full speed. Even star fox 2 is extremely playable at most points.
     
    seijinshu and BL4Z3D247 like this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Blargsnes, finding,