Black screen when i start Mad World

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Foolx, Apr 5, 2009.

Apr 5, 2009
  1. Foolx
    OP

    Newcomer Foolx Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Hi,

    i have NTSC wii with (wiikey 2) modchip , i downloaded Mad World game (pal version) , i burned it right like any other game i burned before, and when click on the game from the wii main menu it starts and then black screen comes [​IMG] and the game doesnt work ! so please i need help here ? what should i do to make it work ?


    =======
    Wii NTSC
    WiiKey 2
    Wii MadWorld DVD5 PAL
    =======
     
  2. helloforum

    Member helloforum GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2009
    Messages:
    104
    Country:
    United States
  3. Shinigami Kiba

    Member Shinigami Kiba GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    606
    Country:
    Macedonia, The Former Yugoslav Republic of
    Install IOS55 and 53, update your cIOS 36 to rev09, all 002 games boot once that is updated or use the modified GeckoOS to boot 002 games if you can't update the cios for some reason.
     
  4. Foolx
    OP

    Newcomer Foolx Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States

    if i download mad world NTSC version , is it gonna work ? or still i need to do all above ?
     
  5. Foolx
    OP

    Newcomer Foolx Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Install IOS55 and 53, update your cIOS 36 to rev09, all 002 games boot once that is updated or use the modified GeckoOS to boot 002 games if you can't update the cios for some reason

    and would you please break this down ?? because im newbiee and i havnt updated my wii ever !

    thanks
     
  6. Foolx
    OP

    Newcomer Foolx Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States

    would someone please explain to me how can i install IOS55 and update my cIOS 36 to rev09 ?? because i have read so many things but eneded up with nothing [​IMG] ! please make it smiple because i have not done anything on my wii yet !

    thanks
     
  7. xtrem3x

    Newcomer xtrem3x Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Get Madworld NTSC (your region)
    Put it in drive, let it update.
    It wont update your firmware version, it only has the needed IOS's

    Then play the game.

    I have a D2Pro2 & have never needed any 002 fix, just let madworld update, then play
     
  8. Foolx
    OP

    Newcomer Foolx Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States

    hi,

    i downloaded Madworld NTSC and burned it and i put in my drive and then the game could not play from the disc channel , it says unable to read the disc !

    any suggestions ?
     
  9. Foolx
    OP

    Newcomer Foolx Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Up Up UP [​IMG] sorry
     
  10. xtrem3x

    Newcomer xtrem3x Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Bad burn,
    When ever the wii cant read a disk it is a burn error or a bad copy that you downloaded.

    Try burning on different media or a different speed.
    I burn all my games at 4x just to be safe

    If you downloaded just a standard NTSC release then try a proper scene copy (or use your original bought one & copy it) [​IMG]
     
  11. Foolx
    OP

    Newcomer Foolx Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States

    thanks , i burned it again it worked and i did the update and the game worked ! thanks but after the update i tried to run pal version but it didnt work as well Super Smash pal version !

    so from so on i should only download NTSC games ??

    thanks
     

Share This Page