Hacking Black screen instead of system menu

keysmash321

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Aug 10, 2020
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
22
Country
Brazil
Someone here tried to install Neogamma or something and they must have broken something on the way, several years ago.

A few days ago, we managed to boot with Preloader v0.29 installed. Bootmii was installed as boot2 after that (so no good backups to restore from or anything)...
System Menu was supposedly on 4.1U + IOS60, already broken (black screen). Someone else suggested upgrading to IOS80 + System Menu 4.3U (513) because of that, but it didn't really do anything else, still on a black screen.

Right now, besides 513/IOS80, we also have Priiloader 0.8.2. Tried doing a syscheck, but it freezes on the Hermes cIOS' (202, 222, and 223 to be specific). I can make it skip those and post the complete thing here (all the others test ok) if that helps with anything.

Can something be done here or is this a lost cause?
 

keysmash321

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Aug 10, 2020
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
22
Country
Brazil
Syscheck result is here:
SysCheck HDE v2.4.0 HacksDen Edition by JoostinOnline, Double_A, R2-D2199, and Nano
...runs on IOS58 (rev 6175).

Region: NTSC-U
System Menu 4.3U (v513)
Priiloader installed
Drive date: 02.13.2007
Homebrew Channel 1.1.2 running on IOS58

Hollywood v0x11
Console ID: 73834635
Console Type: Wii
Shop Channel Country: Brazil (16)
Boot2 v4
Found 122 titles.
Found 44 IOS on this console. 7 of them are stubs.

IOS4 (rev 65280): Stub
IOS9 (rev 778): No Patches
IOS10 (rev 768): Stub
IOS11 (rev 256, Info: rev 10): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Flash Access, NAND Access
IOS12 (rev 269): Trucha Bug
IOS13 (rev 273): Trucha Bug
IOS14 (rev 520): Trucha Bug
IOS15 (rev 257): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Flash Access, NAND Access
IOS16 (rev 512): Stub
IOS17 (rev 775): Trucha Bug
IOS20 (rev 256, Info: rev 12): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Flash Access, NAND Access
IOS21 (rev 782): Trucha Bug
IOS22 (rev 1037): Trucha Bug
IOS28 (rev 1550): Trucha Bug
IOS30 (rev 2816): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Flash Access, NAND Access
IOS31 (rev 3349): Trucha Bug
IOS33 (rev 3091): Trucha Bug
IOS34 (rev 3348): Trucha Bug
IOS35 (rev 3349): Trucha Bug
IOS36 (rev 3351): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access
IOS37 (rev 3869): Trucha Bug
IOS38 (rev 3867): Trucha Bug
IOS40 (rev 3072): Stub
IOS41 (rev 3607): No Patches
IOS43 (rev 3607): No Patches
IOS45 (rev 3607): No Patches
IOS46 (rev 3607): No Patches
IOS48 (rev 4124): No Patches
IOS50 (rev 5120): Trucha Bug
IOS51 (rev 4864): Stub
IOS52 (rev 5888): Stub
IOS53 (rev 5406): Trucha Bug
IOS55 (rev 5406): Trucha Bug
IOS56 (rev 5405): Trucha Bug
IOS57 (rev 5661): Trucha Bug
IOS58 (rev 6175): USB 2.0
IOS60 (rev 6174): No Patches
IOS61 (rev 5405): Trucha Bug
IOS70 (rev 6687): Trucha Bug
IOS80[60] (rev 65535, Info: rev 6174): Trucha Bug
IOS202: Skipped
IOS236 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, Beer Ticket
IOS249[58] (rev 21, Info: rev 21): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS250 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS254 (rev 260): Stub
BC v6
MIOS v10
Report generated on 04/17/2008.

(Yeah, date seems wrong)

Gave it to Modmii and installed what it downloaded via MMM.
The weird thing is that now, HBC won't load, and neither will Priiloader. Only the Bootmii screen shows up, trying to go to HBC from it just gives me a blank screen.
 

XFlak

Wiitired but still kicking
Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2009
Messages
11,651
Trophies
1
Age
35
Location
Cyprus, originally from Toronto
Website
modmii.github.io
XP
5,079
Country
Cyprus
Can u access the system menu from bootmii? You may need to edit the bootmii config file to change the boot options (or just rename the bootmii folder something different like bootmii_off)

If you need to be able to access the HBC from within bootmii, you can launch the hackmii installer again and "prepare sd card" to update the version of bootmii saved to your sd card (older versions may not try to launch the latest HBC title ID but instead try to launch and older version)
 
  • Like
Reactions: jeannotte

keysmash321

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Aug 10, 2020
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
22
Country
Brazil
Oh, can't access the system menu from bootmii, no. Forgot to detail that in my last post, sorry.

There's a nand backup that was made slightly before I installed these last wads, would that help with anything?

EDIT: Also I dunno how I'd run the hackmii installer again. Will it involve anything that I can't access currently? Or would it be a matter of replacing files currently on the sd card?
 
Last edited by keysmash321,

XFlak

Wiitired but still kicking
Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2009
Messages
11,651
Trophies
1
Age
35
Location
Cyprus, originally from Toronto
Website
modmii.github.io
XP
5,079
Country
Cyprus
To be able to access bootmii but not the system menu is strange.

In bootmii, launch the system menu then immediately hold reset so you can access the priiloader menu. Then check y what priiloader hacks you have enabled, as one of them could be blocking your access to the system menu.
 
  • Like
Reactions: jeannotte

keysmash321

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Aug 10, 2020
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
22
Country
Brazil
Like I said in post #3 here, I can't access Priiloader either. Didn't really have any hacks enabled though, I remember that much.
 

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
    JuanMena @ JuanMena: Oh nice!