Black screen gecko os uneek

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by kirbymaster101, Nov 5, 2011.

Nov 5, 2011
  1. kirbymaster101
    OP

    Member kirbymaster101 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,048
    Country:
    Canada
    I always keep getting black screens on the Gecko Os channel. I also get the black screens in homebrew filter because I don't know which ios to use when launching Gecko Os 1.9.3.
     
  2. conanac

    Member conanac Be an Angel

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    252
    Country:
    United States
    Do you know which IOS that your Gecko OS Channel uses? Make sure you
    have that IOS installed in your UNEEK NAND.

    And which version of UNEEK did you use/try?
    If you are using a version that higher than r154, then try using r154
    and see whether that works for you or not.

    Hope that helps.
     
  3. Burton

    Member Burton Real Life VIP and Educator

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    880
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    What System Menu version are you using?
     
  4. kirbymaster101
    OP

    Member kirbymaster101 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,048
    Country:
    Canada
  5. kirbymaster101
    OP

    Member kirbymaster101 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,048
    Country:
    Canada
    Stilll get black screens even when i have ios 35.
     
  6. zombie77

    Newcomer zombie77 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Russia
    Have the same problem with running gecko and TriiForce (latest versions). I'm using 4.3e Uneek+Di System menu and r168(9?) sneek files. Trying to start them at different ioses. I suspect this problem about using homebrew filter. Maybe someone starts this apps with homebrew channel 1.0.7 (which working with latest s(u)neek) ?
     
  7. kirbymaster101
    OP

    Member kirbymaster101 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,048
    Country:
    Canada
    I tried to use the hbc wad but when I run it it just shows the "if you payed for this you got scammed"
     
  8. zombie77

    Newcomer zombie77 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Russia
    What version of hbc you tried? If it 1.0.8 - it does't work with s(u)neek
     

Share This Page