Black Ops won't update!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by hellion_52883, Dec 29, 2010.

Dec 29, 2010

Black Ops won't update! by hellion_52883 at 8:27 PM (3,923 Views / 0 Likes) 36 replies

  1. hellion_52883
    OP

    Member hellion_52883 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    United States
    Ok guys, last new topic. I've had Black Ops "working" for about a week. By "working" I mean got past the loading screen freezing, then got past freezing when I go to zombies, but no matter what I do, I can't get it to do the multiplayer update. The last thing I tried was priiloader enabling updates, I don't know what else to try.


    Again EVERYTHING works now, but that multiplayer update, just tells me to "please wait..." for as long as I let it. Doesn't freeze, I can back out of it. But it never updates.

    Please any thoughts would be great,

    Thanks.
     


  2. Skater4599

    Member Skater4599 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    939
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have the latest shop channel/IOS56 installed? I had the newest version so i never had a problem but i heard of issues if you dont have latest shop channel, worth a shot
     
  3. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,515
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
  4. hellion_52883
    OP

    Member hellion_52883 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    United States
    I'll try again, but I did this and made sure to do the "agree to terms" like 5 or 6 times

    EDIT: but the last part IOS236 and wad manager 1.7 is different, i'll try this tank you
     
  5. hellion_52883
    OP

    Member hellion_52883 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    United States
    Ok FIX94, I tried your advice, NUS downloader (newest Version), got the wads you said about, and used wad manager 1.7, even went back in and agreed to "terms" AGAIN, still the same thing....nothing but please wait!!

    So I went back into priiloader on disabled the block updates hacks.....still nothing....
     
  6. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,515
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Try to install the wads with YAWMM:
    http://code.google.com/p/yawmm/downloads/d...mp;can=2&q=
    Also use IOS236 for it.
     
  7. Bi99uy

    Member Bi99uy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2005
    Messages:
    280
    Country:
    Sweden
    Have you tried making a new profile in the game and then see if the update works? Try switching between your "Dummy" profile and your regular. Seems like a common problem.
     
  8. hellion_52883
    OP

    Member hellion_52883 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    United States
    Ok FIX tried with YAWMM, still the same old issue....

    Thanks for your intrest though, I'll try any other ideas. It seems I'm the only one not getting past this point,

    I've Updated every softmod I have now except Darkcorp (don't know what verison),222 and 223 are still the first ones I put on (merging 38 and stuff), but everthing else is now the new verisons.

    Added 224, 236, 250r20, and updated 249 to r19, and updated to HBC 1.0.8 and Priiloader v.06, got HBC on IOS58, installed new IOS 56, and new shop channel, and agreed to terms!

    Anything thing I missed?
    Any Ideas?

    Yes Bi99uy, but i will play with that some more, thanks.
     
  9. hellion_52883
    OP

    Member hellion_52883 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    United States
    was reading other black ops post and found this:
    I have NOT messed with my 222/223 setup, because I've read not to and that the first ones are better, thought I should let you all know

    Also with what Bi99uy said, I put it in the other name, neither name does anything different, had to do the "dummy name" for zombies and multiplayer to get past loading screen though
     
  10. cobleman

    Member cobleman GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,449
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Is the game PAL or NTSC? Yes it does make a difference BO is region specific with its update patch.
    If its a backup you have, it has to be from your region, you can change the region of the game and its game ID to your region
    but your better off getting your own region.
    Have you updated ALL your IOS'S to new versions, maybe your old Dark corp is no longer compatible with new games.
    Quick easy way to get it working in Neogamma is to install cIOS249 base 57 put the game in and run it if it still freezes then you need to update your IOS'S like i said.
    If you have priloader make sure you dont have internet fail turned or something like that on.
     
  11. hellion_52883
    OP

    Member hellion_52883 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    United States
    No I haven't updated 222/223 or Darkcorp, this is what I'm asking though, what steps I should take next.
    My Black Ops IS NTSC and I've tried 3 different copies, and all do the same thing!

    Thanks for your input though!
     
  12. cobleman

    Member cobleman GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,449
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Use the newest DopMii http://filetrip.net/file.php?id=22867 to install ios's as for 222 i use v4 base 37/38 for music and ios reload games and 223 v5 base 57 for BO and 1 other game.
     
  13. hellion_52883
    OP

    Member hellion_52883 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    United States
    Well, I am willing to try BUT, wanna say I already have 224 (base 57) installed for black ops, and have other games running on 222/223, so I don't wanna run into problems there.

    Also, I heard "222 for music" before, does this mean guitar hero games and such?
     
  14. cobleman

    Member cobleman GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,449
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    yes i use 222 for guitar hero and others for the mic and other inputs like drums.
    Do you need to be able to load from disc channel or do you have a HDD at all
     
  15. hellion_52883
    OP

    Member hellion_52883 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    United States
    I WANT to be able to load with the disc channel, and I have a WFBS HHD I did this system check, thought it might help.

    sysCheck GX is running under IOS58 (rev 6176).

    Console ID: 125441822.
    Region: NTSC-U.
    Hollywood v0x21.
    Boot2 v4.
    System Menu v481 (4.2U).
    BC v6.
    MIOS v65535.


    Found 195 titles.
    Found 42 IOS and 5 IOS Stubs on this console.

    Priiloader is installed.


    IOS 3 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS 4 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS 9 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
    IOS 10 (rev 768): Stub
    IOS 11 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
    IOS 12 (rev 11)
    IOS 13 (rev 15)
    IOS 14 (rev 262)
    IOS 15 (rev 265)
    IOS 16 (rev 512): Stub
    IOS 17 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS 20 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
    IOS 21 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS 22 (rev 777)
    IOS 28 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS 30 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
    IOS 31 (rev 3088)
    IOS 33 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS 34 (rev 3087)
    IOS 35 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify
    IOS 36 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
    IOS 37 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
    IOS 38 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
    IOS 40 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
    IOS 41 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS 43 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS 45 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS 46 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS 50 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
    IOS 51 (rev 4864): Stub
    IOS 52 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
    IOS 53 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS 55 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS 56 (rev 5662)
    IOS 57 (rev 5661)
    IOS 58 (rev 6176): USB 2.0
    IOS 60 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
    IOS 61 (rev 5405)
    IOS 70 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
    IOS202 (rev 4): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, USB 2.0
    IOS222 (rev 4): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, USB 2.0
    IOS223 (rev 4): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, USB 2.0
    IOS224 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS236 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
    IOS249 (rev 19): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS250 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS254 (rev 65281)

    Report generated on 2010-12-29.
     
  16. cobleman

    Member cobleman GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,449
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Just update ios's 57 and 61 that way you will be able to run your older games from Disc channel.
    BO works much better from HDD just use your 224 base 57 to load it
     
  17. wiistiti

    Newcomer wiistiti Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    France

    I had the same issue earlier (usbloader GX r1023 with cios 249 v21 base 57 for the game).

    I followed the tip to switch profiles to be able to connect online. Create 2 COD:BO game profiles. Attempt to connect online with game profile 1 wait a few minutes then back out then select game profile 2 then try to connect online again.

    Also make sure that game language/region on your loader matches your wii region/language.
     
  18. hellion_52883
    OP

    Member hellion_52883 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    United States
    So using DOP-Mii? Or NUS downloader? Honestly, I'd rather you NUS, but did you mean to use DOP-MII?
     
  19. hellion_52883
    OP

    Member hellion_52883 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    United States
    I triple checked (because i did it 2nd then 1st before) this just now, just the way you said.....nothing

    Game region = Wii region


    Don't know how to do two quotes in the same message, sorry
     
  20. hellion_52883
    OP

    Member hellion_52883 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    United States
    K I did the updates to my 57 and 61 using NUS and YAWMM, afterwards disc channels still loads games but no change to Black ops!.

    I even tried this "dummy profile trick" after the 57, 61 updates, still nothing...........

    New SysCheck, just to prove I am doing the s**t (dunno if i should swear here)


    sysCheck GX is running under IOS58 (rev 6176).

    Console ID: 125441822.
    Region: NTSC-U.
    Hollywood v0x21.
    Boot2 v4.
    System Menu v481 (4.2U).
    BC v6.
    MIOS v65535.


    Found 195 titles.
    Found 42 IOS and 5 IOS Stubs on this console.

    Priiloader is installed.


    IOS 3 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS 4 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS 9 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
    IOS 10 (rev 768): Stub
    IOS 11 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
    IOS 12 (rev 11)
    IOS 13 (rev 15)
    IOS 14 (rev 262)
    IOS 15 (rev 265)
    IOS 16 (rev 512): Stub
    IOS 17 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS 20 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
    IOS 21 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS 22 (rev 777)
    IOS 28 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS 30 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
    IOS 31 (rev 3088)
    IOS 33 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS 34 (rev 3087)
    IOS 35 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify
    IOS 36 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
    IOS 37 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
    IOS 38 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
    IOS 40 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
    IOS 41 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS 43 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS 45 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS 46 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS 50 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
    IOS 51 (rev 4864): Stub
    IOS 52 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
    IOS 53 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS 55 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS 56 (rev 5662)
    IOS 57 (rev 5919)
    IOS 58 (rev 6176): USB 2.0
    IOS 60 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
    IOS 61 (rev 5662)
    IOS 70 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
    IOS202 (rev 4): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, USB 2.0
    IOS222 (rev 4): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, USB 2.0
    IOS223 (rev 4): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, USB 2.0
    IOS224 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS236 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
    IOS249 (rev 19): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS250 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS254 (rev 65281)

    Report generated on 2010-12-29.
     

Share This Page