Black and White -> Wanins Backup Loader

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ZeroMidget, Sep 23, 2008.

Sep 23, 2008
  1. ZeroMidget
    OP

    Newcomer ZeroMidget Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    My Setup :

    NTSC TV
    RCA Cable from Wii To TV
    Wii, with backuploader installed, 3.2U, NTSC
    NTSC game backup

    When I load the game, it plays in black and white. I tried using wiifrii, converting it to PAL, and I used the common key from the backuploader because I didn't have another one (and if that is what is wrong, can someone point me toward the right common key [​IMG])

    What else could be wrong/what should I do.
     
  2. fgsfdsyo

    Member fgsfdsyo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    United States
    >RCA Cable.
    Usually for it to be in color you'd need to use component cables.
     
  3. ZeroMidget
    OP

    Newcomer ZeroMidget Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    Seeing as I dont have an HDTV, that is a problem.
     
  4. Jm9760

    Member Jm9760 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    228
    Country:
    United States
    You have to use the component cables even if its an sd tv. I don't really know how without the input but that's what people are saying.
     
  5. dinofan01

    Member dinofan01 Misses the old days...

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,842
    Country:
    United States
    That doesnt make sense. You have been lied too. For the hell of it I tried yesterday, to no avail. If you use the green input only its still black and white, doesnt matter if its a legit game or not. It plays in black and white. Other 2 inputs give static.
     
  6. Jm9760

    Member Jm9760 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    228
    Country:
    United States
    So are you saying he can't use it in color without an hdtv?
     
  7. dinofan01

    Member dinofan01 Misses the old days...

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,842
    Country:
    United States
    No Im not saying that. I cant say because Im looking into it as well. Im just saying the way suggested (component to sd tv) will not work.
     
  8. ZeroMidget
    OP

    Newcomer ZeroMidget Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    That doesn't seem to be what they say, but it does seem to be whats gonna end up happening [​IMG]
     
  9. HaloBenish

    Member HaloBenish GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    383
    Country:
    Canada
    Every game I have runs in color automatically for me. The loader automatically runs in PAL so you need a TV that supports PAL input (SD) to run NTSC isos in color
     
  10. ZeroMidget
    OP

    Newcomer ZeroMidget Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    So is there a solution [​IMG]?
     
  11. Miles

    Member Miles GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2008
    Messages:
    367
    Country:
    United States
    1) Buy a mod chip
    2) Play games in black and white
    3) Buy a PAL/HDTV and component cables
     
  12. Meowayne

    Member Meowayne GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2008
    Messages:
    270
    Country:
    Germany
    Do we need a new thread for each loader question? : /
     

Share This Page