Black 2 corrupted save

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by LuxXx25, Jul 25, 2012.

Jul 25, 2012

Black 2 corrupted save by LuxXx25 at 6:08 PM (583 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. LuxXx25
    OP

    Newcomer LuxXx25 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    Croatia
    Hello, I tried to edit a shining charm onto my vibrava in pokegen, but now my save wont work! Can someone help me? It still opens fine in the pokegen!
     
  2. reshx

    Member reshx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    124
    Location:
    in my apartment
    Country:
    United States
    usualy , when i try to hack my pokemon games ,the save file become corrupted , the only way to recover is to undo the hack/mod.
     
  3. LuxXx25
    OP

    Newcomer LuxXx25 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    Croatia
    I did, it still doesnt work!
     
  4. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,917
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Country:
    United States
    You should always backup your save file before editing it. If you upload your save file, I'll look at it.
     
  5. Ykr1113

    Member Ykr1113 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2012
    Messages:
    118
    Location:
    Queens, New York
    Country:
    United States
    Shining charm is not a hold-able item, even if you did get the file to work and you took the shining charm from your vibrava your game would most likely freeze up.
     
  6. LuxXx25
    OP

    Newcomer LuxXx25 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    Croatia
    Sure, here it is,http://www.2shared.com/file/O9HWEvCx/POKEMO1.html
     
  7. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,917
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Country:
    United States
    Your save works fine. Make sure it's the same name as your ROM.
     
  8. LuxXx25
    OP

    Newcomer LuxXx25 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    Croatia
    I use an r4 ttds the purple one, it wont load for me :S
     
  9. LuxXx25
    OP

    Newcomer LuxXx25 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    Croatia
    Also it wont work even on desmume , I tried renaming , just wont load ingame :S
     
  10. LuxXx25
    OP

    Newcomer LuxXx25 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    Croatia
    Nevermind it works now! Thanks for all the help! I fixed it by renaming the sav file into the rom name, but only the first letter in capital on both rom and the sav file, also i changed .SAV to .sav
     

Share This Page