1. misticknight

    OP misticknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Messages:
    916
    Country:
    i got the WAD of this game and when i install it my Wii just restarts. I'm pretty sure its the PAL version i got (since i have a PAL wii) but i do have StarFall installed with region free so itshould work even if its NTSC. Can anyone explain why?
     
  2. FlatFrogger

    FlatFrogger GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    291
    Country:
    Bad wad? Maybe missing IOS?

    Worked fine for me when i had it on my PAL 3.2E w/starfall and still works on 4.0E however since its an american version it doesn't work on the sd menu even with the preloader 0.29 hack enabled (since starfall is doesnt work on 4.0)
     
  3. misticknight

    OP misticknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Messages:
    916
    Country:
    i got it from a reliable site though i dont think it's the wad. how do i know which IOSes to have for certain games?
     
  4. aragon

    aragon GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    113
    Country:
    United States
    Try IOS53...
     
  5. Apekop

    Apekop GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    223
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Wad -> restart means youre missing IOS'es. Probably ios53 since its new with 4.0 and Bit.Trip.Beat is a pretty new game (I think?).
     
  6. xem1x

    xem1x GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    United States
    you might have to install ios55 too...
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - working,