BIIG WAD installing problem and need help

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by candylicious, Dec 3, 2009.

Dec 3, 2009
  1. candylicious
    OP

    Banned candylicious Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Syria
    Hey guys. Today I used load mii to install a few wads with Wad Manager 1.4. So I got a few Wii Ware games. Until, my Wii memory was completely full. So I copied all my Wii Ware fakes to my SD card. When I came to play, each and every game I pick says: Launch Failed. So I got really mad. I tried to copy them back, but each and every game would say: Data may not be copied
     
  2. kingofsnake

    Newcomer kingofsnake Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You probably have to patch your system menu IOS.
     
  3. candylicious
    OP

    Banned candylicious Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Syria
    What's that supposed to mean?
     
  4. kingofsnake

    Newcomer kingofsnake Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You have to trucha patch your System Menu IOS to enable playing copy wiiware games from SD.
    DOP-IOS is the tool you are looking for.

    Perhaps you should read one of the guides available, do not mess around until you understand what you are doing.
     
  5. candylicious
    OP

    Banned candylicious Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Syria
    Err.... I'm not so good with guides. If it's not too much. I'd like to know how to use this DOP-IOS. Is it a DOL file? What are the instructions? Where to download? ...
     
  6. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
  7. candylicious
    OP

    Banned candylicious Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Syria
    You're really not helpful. [​IMG]

    I don't want to google it. It seems that DOP-IOS is some IOS installing thingy. I don't know what to install, how to install or anything. Please help?
     
  8. kingofsnake

    Newcomer kingofsnake Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    OK this will be the last thing I post in this thread.

    You obviously don't know much about this, so please before you go messing about with your SM IOS read some guides and understand the pros and cons of doing this.

    Unless you want a white brick.
     
  9. candylicious
    OP

    Banned candylicious Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Syria
    Fine.... Thanks for the advice anyway. [​IMG]
     
  10. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    I am honestly on the verge of cussing you out.

    You don't want to google it? then don't hack your wii... honestly, the first thing that popped up from my link was a wiibrew link, did u click it? Your answers are there, or do I need to actually cuss you out to get u 2 do it?

    It's people like u that give noobs a bad name... I have no problems with people new to wii hacking, but I HATE people who want everything handed to them. When noobs research and google their problems before asking for help, I have no problem helping them. But when i hear "I don't want to google it", what I'm really hearing is "I'm a lazy son of a bitch who wants his wii hacked but doesn't want to do ANY work". If this sounds like you, save yourself the trouble, go pay some1 to hack your wii for you.

    now, after having said that... follow xzxero's stickied guide (found on this website), and it will explain everything (even how to trucha bug your system menu IOS, which is what you're trying to do)... you're lucky u got that much out of me... you anti-google wannabe wii hacker
     
  11. candylicious
    OP

    Banned candylicious Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Syria
    Did it ever occur to you that there are these forums for a reason? I'm not asking a question so someone can tell me: "Google it". Google isn't always the solution. And I like to check it out on famous specialized sites like GBAtemp than just googling random stuff I probably won't understand. Remember? I'm a newbie right? And we help each other on GBAtemp right? No? What's the point? Go to everyones topic and give them that "Let me Google it for you" link.

    EDIT:

    And just to let you know, I already found my answer on a forum where there aren't any people like you. They DO help. Because that's what forums are for. Listen, I'm really sorry if this is annoying you. (I seriously mean it). But that's how it has to be. [​IMG] Sorry
     
  12. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    hmm, yeah, some people here get mad a little to quick at people.

    You have to remember, even with guides, some people just take longer to understand things that may be simple to you and me.

    anyway, candylicious, glad to hear you found your solution. if, however, you were fed wrong info, or it does not work for you, let me know. I would be happy to help.
     
  13. candylicious
    OP

    Banned candylicious Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Syria
    That's what I'm talking. :)
     
  14. rontonimo

    Newcomer rontonimo Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    United States
    I agree sometimes people think this is a good ol boys club. This dogma about constant complaining about noobs has been going on forever, live with it. I have read that you can't play wiiware games from a SD card, but you can. You have to have triiforce, But do give some basics, about what you Wii is running, Old, new, did someone mod your Wii? Not sure if you can link that tutorial, so on the safe side just PM me, and I will send you the link. Right now a quick answer won't solve your problem.
     
  15. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Or just load them from SD directly using Triiforce. You'll need cIOS38 rev14.
     
  16. DKAngel

    Member DKAngel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    659
    Location:
    Perth,Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    dont confuse him, all he wants is the wads that where copied to the sd menu to work, which requires a trucha patched system menu, triiforce is completly different and that requires a nand image
     

Share This Page