BH plz help

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Hellow, Jan 1, 2010.

Jan 1, 2010

BH plz help by Hellow at 12:00 PM (807 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Hellow
    OP

    Member Hellow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Location:
    brighton, south australia
    Country:
    Australia
    ive made a backup of my legit copy of band hero because of my laziness of changing disks and the incredibly long time for my wii to pick up the game. and it worked once, with the ios pref set to 223. then i tried it again only to find a blackscreen so i left to see if it just needed time, about ten minutes later still a black screen but my wiimote is still on.
    im on 4.2E using usbloader gx latest. any help?
    oh and ive already got the hermes cios's so what else?
     
  2. Blue-K

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    I'm sorry, but you're using USB to load the game, right? It sounds like that, but GX can also play Discs, that's why I'm asking...

    Anyways, I would do the following:
    -Get CFG-Loader FAT Version
    -Reinstall Hermes cIOS r4 (just to be shure...222 as 38 merge 60, 223 as 37 merge 38)
    -Delete the Game from the HD
    -Dump the Game again with the FAT-Version of CFG-Loader
    -Try to play it

    This should realy work then...
     
  3. Hellow
    OP

    Member Hellow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Location:
    brighton, south australia
    Country:
    Australia
    but what i dont get is why it ran the first time?
    and yeah usb because ive got the australian equivalent of an lu64+ wii i think
     
  4. razorback78

    Member razorback78 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,183
    Country:
    Philippines
    you are using homebrew man so you cannot expect 100% perfect functionality. just do what blue-k adviced you to do and pretty sure it will work smoothly.
     
  5. Hellow
    OP

    Member Hellow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Location:
    brighton, south australia
    Country:
    Australia
    i did exactly what he said to do and it didnt work so in usb loader gx i was mucking around witht the settings and turned the vidtv patch on and it worked, i did the same for gh5 and it works now aswell
     

Share This Page