BF3 buyable before release date

Discussion in 'General Gaming Discussion' started by coolness, Oct 26, 2011.

Oct 26, 2011
  1. coolness
    OP

    Banned coolness PSN: Dutch_DarkLord

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,016
    Location:
    Rotterdam Bitches!!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I have pre orderd BF3 a month ago on FRS (Free Record Shop)
    and they told me that i can get the game today if i want to

    little bit short news but to let you guys know that its possible to get the game today or tomorrow
     
  2. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,947
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    At what date is BF3 actually released?
     
  3. AlanJohn

    Member AlanJohn くたばれ

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,425
    Location:
    Canada,New Jersey
    Country:
    Ukraine
    Didn't battlefield already get released?!
    :wtf:
     
  4. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Shops break street date, it isn't really news.
     
  5. jorpor

    Newcomer jorpor Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Freerecordshop always breaks the release date if you order online.
    Say, if you pre-order a blu-ray which comes out on Wed. 26 October, they'll probably send it to you on Friday 21 October.
    At least, that's my experience. I'm not complaining :)
     
  6. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,674
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
    This. Moving to GCD.
     
  7. lakaiskateboarding

    Member lakaiskateboarding GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    287
    Country:
    I heard the drm of the game requires constant connection to the internet. So am I correct saying that if you get it today you won't be able to play it yet?

    I also saw this on reddit:
    [​IMG]

    Edit: LOL, judging from the picture you will also need to be connected to the internet with the Xbox 360 version.
     
  8. Guild McCommunist

    Member Guild McCommunist (not on boat)

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,151
    Location:
    The Danger Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Servers were down temporarily but they seem to be fine now. My brother's been playing BF3 most of yesterday and started playing it again today. Haven't really been keeping tabs on his progress but he got it on launch at least.
     
  9. lakaiskateboarding

    Member lakaiskateboarding GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    287
    Country:
    Well that's pretty ridiculous, being unable to play the goddamn game in single player mode, because the servers are down. :blink:

    I am so not buying this game (and not downloading it either). I tried the beta and it took me nearly an hour to be able to join a game (wrong drivers, crappy browser plugin crashing etc.).
     
  10. Guild McCommunist

    Member Guild McCommunist (not on boat)

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,151
    Location:
    The Danger Zone
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]

    (DRM anyone?)

    Honestly, I don't see it as a huge issue. I've played like a bagillion hours of OnLive and you need to be connected online constantly (with a good connection too) or you can't play shit. Usually servers rarely go down while the game is active, only issue is if the game decides to go unsupported by the publisher and they take the servers down. Mind you there will probably be cracks by then to get past it. I still think it's silly but I doubt it'll seriously inconvenience me at least.
     
  11. coolness
    OP

    Banned coolness PSN: Dutch_DarkLord

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,016
    Location:
    Rotterdam Bitches!!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    im sorry raulpica thought this must be posted in the user submitted news

    but guys i have the game right now :D
     
  12. Ammako

    Member Ammako GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,372
    Country:
    Canada
    Lale, I have that game standing on my desk.
    (Random fact)
     

Share This Page