Hacking beta disks can't be read by gamma

martyb

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Jan 26, 2009
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
1
Country
I had previously tried install HBC using TPH and wiigator beta. I copied a couple of games I own (Beach Sport & Mario Kart) (one using rawdump, one with friidump, both burnt with imgburn with default setting) and both would run with backup loader. But after getting past the bit of picking the player and choosing a course they would die with a wii disk error.
I was hoping that if I used Big Moe's v3 installer the problem would be fixed.
After doing all the steps (I skipped starfall due to some error) I had wiigator gamma and the two new loader channels in place. But now both backup games immediately return a "read error -324"
Both disks are dvd -r , different manufactures, worked a bit with beta, not working at all with gamma.

Where do you think I went wrong???

All help appreciated. Cheers Martyb
 

martyb

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Jan 26, 2009
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
1
Country
Thanks Acesniper,

I'll give it a go. By the way, I went and tried it again this morning and found that I'm not getting an error anymore. Now it just keeps cycling the drive, sometimes the slot lights up and it just goes back to trying to load over and over. At this point the only way to stop it is to hold down the power button on the console. I tried the wiigator channel using an original disk and the game played fine. All very strange....

Martyb
 

BMasterP

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 29, 2006
Messages
147
Trophies
0
Age
42
Location
DOESBURG
XP
185
Country
Netherlands
martyb said:
Thanks Acesniper,

I'll give it a go. By the way, I went and tried it again this morning and found that I'm not getting an error anymore. Now it just keeps cycling the drive, sometimes the slot lights up and it just goes back to trying to load over and over. At this point the only way to stop it is to hold down the power button on the console. I tried the wiigator channel using an original disk and the game played fine. All very strange....

Martyb

I got this thing with the drive too, but only when i burn my memorex(and theyre SHIT MEDIA at least mine are) with 2 burners from 2006(a nec and a samsung toshiba) when i burn them with my newest samsung toshiba at 4 speed they work and i'm past that problem, so realy would advice you to first check your media and burner.
 

martyb

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Jan 26, 2009
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
1
Country
Thanks for the suggestions. I'd have thought if the media was no good it wouldn't have worked with the beta. Then again the games started but failed after a few minutes into it.

Am thinking that the cios is the problem, may try that first and perhaps softmii. Am a little worried that the softmii site is only saying the current release is only tested on 3.2u. I've downgraded to 3.2e using Big Moes installer v3.

Any suggestions?

Cheers

Martyb
 

25164963

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 10, 2008
Messages
69
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
31
Country
martyb said:
Thanks Acesniper,

I'll give it a go. By the way, I went and tried it again this morning and found that I'm not getting an error anymore. Now it just keeps cycling the drive, sometimes the slot lights up and it just goes back to trying to load over and over. At this point the only way to stop it is to hold down the power button on the console. I tried the wiigator channel using an original disk and the game played fine. All very strange....

Martyb

I had this problem and was told to clean my lens so i took my wii cover off and the metal casing, go a cotton bud and some disk cleaner solution and cleaned the lens waited for it to dry and put it all back together and it worked perfectly
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Sihuuu Taco Holder Stand set of 2 - Holds up to 3 tacos in each Taco Tray - Sturdy, Dishwasher and Microwave Safe https://a.co/d/6FFlct5 What kind of tacos are even in those racks
  • Veho @ Veho:
    What's that, ham and cheese?
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I often stick some ham and cheese in a tortilla and toast it but I wouldn't dare call it a taco.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I guess ice cream in a taco is still a taco
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    The product placement in the fantasy football movie is werid it starts out with a psp then goes to the series x
  • Veho @ Veho:
    There's a fantasy football movie?
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I bet you can't believe it's about Madden
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I can't believe it's not butter.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Lebron James did help produce it so it can't be that shit right
  • cearp @ cearp:
    kennie'snewname is now the old name???
    +2
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Woah! Kenny has changed it name?
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    @cearp, Hey there!
    +2
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I prefer it/idiots as my pronouns thank you
    +2
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Lol theirs a cheat code for 30/60fps for new pOKEmoNz for ryujinx
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    So to have echo auto you need your phone connected to BT audio then the echo auto connected to your phone
  • brouh @ brouh:
    Hey, how can i contact the admins to see if there is something blocking the views of my post
  • brouh @ brouh:
    alr thx
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    @brouh if you can see it, then other people can see it too
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Got the new blue Christmas hat on my pfp
    K3N1 @ K3N1: https://youtube.com/shorts/oStfQ_9ajg8?feature=share