Best card for dsi 1.4?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by foxymona, Jan 27, 2010.

Jan 27, 2010

Best card for dsi 1.4? by foxymona at 11:21 PM (1,455 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. foxymona
    OP

    Newcomer foxymona Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Ireland
    Could anyone advise me?

    I got a new dsi with 1.4 pre-loaded mores the pith. I bought a acekard2i from priceangles which will not run the update rendering it useless (just hangs at "progress 0%")

    Which card is guaranteed to work with this poxy dsi update? Where should I buy it from and preferably with the firmware already on the card to save we wading through hours of stuff downloaded.

    Much appreciated [​IMG]
     
  2. Hatsu

    Banned Hatsu Someone's been killing, eh?

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2,143
    Location:
    __________________ Warn: 50%
    Country:
    Australia
    Buy another AK2i.
     
  3. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you bothered to read the forums, you will find there's a very simple fix for the 0% progress problem on the acekard 2i's.

    I had the same problem with mine, and it's now fine.

     
  4. foxymona
    OP

    Newcomer foxymona Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Ireland
    Unfortunately I haven't time to read all the forum- FYI I have a 6 year old and a small baby who is teething and has been screaming all evening in pain. On top of that there is homework and dinners and ironing and all kind of things that have to be done. Why would I keep reading the forums for a fix I didn't know existed? But yeah... I'm just being lazy. Or maybe I haven't as much time to spare sitting on my backside in front of a screen... but all the same- thank you for your help. Much appreciated
     
  5. Dark^'^Knigh

    Member Dark^'^Knigh GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,043
    Location:
    Paradise
    Country:
    Australia
    What's more, not even a thank you for taking my valuable non-lazy ass time in assissting!
     
  6. jason1984

    Newcomer jason1984 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    M3i zero is best,i think
     
  7. gotchapt

    Member gotchapt GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    Portugal
    Does that work for legit cards or just for clones?
     
  8. Dark^'^Knigh

    Member Dark^'^Knigh GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,043
    Location:
    Paradise
    Country:
    Australia
    Always use the AK2i Fix first, should that not succeed, chomp down on your balls and try the R4i Fix (shhhh...keep this a secret - running the update fix is free no matter which one you try) [​IMG]
     
  9. dan80315

    Member dan80315 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    414
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    If for some reason you cannot fix your problem, go for an M3i Zero instead, if all else fails.
     
  10. House Spider

    Banned House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,282
    Location:
    Dundalk
    Country:
    Ireland
    M3i Zero or Supercard DSONEi are the best as they support updating with 1.4 and run ROMs. (The iPlayer can update on 1.4 but refuses to run ROMs.)
     

Share This Page