BatchDPG question

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by ojsinnerz., Feb 10, 2008.

Feb 10, 2008

BatchDPG question by ojsinnerz. at 12:04 AM (776 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. ojsinnerz.
    OP

    Member ojsinnerz. Damned

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,152
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Is the BatchDPG able to convert a MKV file?

    Thank you.
     
  2. fischju

    Member fischju Rehabilitated Jaywalker

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,940
    Country:
    United States
    Anything as long as you have the codecs.
     
  3. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,734
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    To add to offtopic84 batchDPG uses the directshowsource source filter of avisynth so while it works it can have problems with selecting the correct audio track (you can fiddle with this on the splitter end: probably the little while icon with light blue text in you system tray, failing that probably the green arrow or you can tweak the video with something like mkvtoolnix:
    http://www.bunkus.org/videotools/mkvtoolnix/

    You may also have problems as mkv is designed to handle advanced streams using variable frame rate and people do frequently make use of such things which can lead the fairly simple code of batchDPG to not convert it properly.
     
  4. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    It may be simpler to use a tool like the freeware AllToAVI program to convert it to AVI first with the audio/video/subtitle options you want and then convert that to DPG with BatchDPG.
     
  5. ojsinnerz.
    OP

    Member ojsinnerz. Damned

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,152
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Thx for all the replies! I'll change it to AVI first then...
     

Share This Page