1. luathnat

    luathnat Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Switzerland
    I cannot get this to work, the log file says:


    'decrypt' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file.

    Any idea?
     
  2. Kordru

    Kordru Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2019
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Japan
    You don't.
     
  3. Ocxin

    Ocxin Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Germany
    Everything works as it should, I try to install the dlc, it should a loading bar and... nothing, as if I never installed anything...
     
  4. Ocxin

    Ocxin Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Germany
    Everything works as it should, I try to install the dlc, it should a loading bar and... nothing, as if I never installed anything...
     
  5. Ocxin

    Ocxin Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Germany
    Everything works as it should, I try to install the dlc, it should a loading bar and... nothing, as if I never installed anything...
     
  6. Ocxin

    Ocxin Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Germany
    Everything is working as intended, I install the DLC, it shows a loading bar and... nothing, as if I didn't install any DLC.

    Edit: Sorry for the double-post. I think I encountered a glitch...
     
    Last edited by Ocxin, Feb 1, 2020
  7. brandon916

    brandon916 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2017
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    United States
    Works like a charm. Thanks.
     
  8. therainbowcreeperRBX
    This message by therainbowcreeperRBX has been removed from public view by gamesquest1, Mar 16, 2020, Reason: - don't bump old treads please, even if you have a s!cK BuRn-.
    Mar 16, 2020 Show
  9. miinikuni

    miinikuni Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    Anyone have an updated version of this? I get

    struct.error: unpack requires a string argument of length 4

    when trying to decrypt an NCCH inside an encrypted .cia from the eShop.

    Google says this is an issue with python reading the file padding but I have no knowledge of how to fix it.
     
  10. acrash

    acrash Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2020
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Hi
    I used this tool and it seems to work just great. But I have three question about it.
    Q1: When I decrypt a 3ds/cia file, the outputted file is not always the same. Meaning that if I do the following:
    1- Decrypt the file {Game.3ds} and it gives me the file {Game-decrypted.3ds}
    2- Move {Game-decrypted.3ds} to another place (desktop)
    3- Decrypt the file {Game.3ds} again and it gives me the second {Game-decrypted.3ds}
    The hashes (MD5) for the two outputted files are not the same. Why? is the process somehow different each time I use the program?
    Q2: Is there a way to disable the trimming feature. Just in case I want to use another program to trim like (NDSTokyoTrim 3.1) or don't want to trim at all?
    Q3: Is there a way to reverse the process (getting the encrypted files back, with the original hash) ?If it is impossible with this tool (or after the use of this tool), then is there a way to decrypt 3ds/cia files that is reversible?
    *I use the tool for decrypting my files for emulation with Citra.
    *I didn't decrypt the already decrypted files again, but I decrypted the original file twice to check if it gives me different results, which it did (MD5 mismatch). Also, I did check if the original file was changed after the first decryption, and it wasn't (MD5 match).
    So, this tool seems to give slightly different results when applied on the same file. The inconsistency is surprising (and maybe unreliable), which made me ask Q1.
    *I want the ability to return my decrypted files to their original encrypted form (MD5 perfect) for archival purposes, which made me ask Q2, Q3

    Note: I'm a noob .So, if there are Windows tools (so that I don't brick my 3DS) or ways to do this (or some step by step explanation) it would be appreciated. If there isn't, then go ahead and hit me hard with what you have.
     
    Last edited by acrash, Apr 17, 2020
  11. amandasb

    amandasb Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Brazil
    how do I use the code? I have a Mac OS... I don't know what to do lol helppp pls

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I don't know what to do with the code, I have a MAC OS, help please lol
     
  12. Porra

    Porra Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Brazil
    Why when i open the .bat, it says "Finished, please press any key to exit" right off the bat and does not a single progress?
    Update: it was my fault to run this as administrator. Oopsie oopsy?
     
    Last edited by Porra, Apr 24, 2020
  13. WD_Cipher
    This message by WD_Cipher has been removed from public view by Joe88, Apr 25, 2020.
    Apr 25, 2020 Show
  14. WD_Cipher

    WD_Cipher Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Im having the same issue, but same happens just whenever I open it through any means
    can someone please help me with this
     
    Last edited by WD_Cipher, Apr 25, 2020
  15. matif

    OP matif GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    Taiwan
    Try yo update your seed.bin. Make sure your cia is intact.


    At this moment I don't have mac version. If you need more helping, you can PM me.


    Do you have a log.txt? Could you tell me what it wrote in the file? Which file you were trying to decrypt? Thanks.


    Could you tell me more detailed steps that you did? Also, maybe you could answer the questions that I asked above. Thanks.

     
     
    Last edited by matif, Apr 26, 2020
  16. matif

    OP matif GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    Taiwan
    A1: I think the way that "makerom" does is like packing, it packs up ncch files. You could try to pack up any same files to zip two or more times. The md5 of those zip are always different.

    A2: I would like to help you to do that thing, but I need time to find that file.

    A3: The original file is always there. The tool will not delete that.

     
     
  17. GamerJAx

    GamerJAx Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    India
    I am getting error

    [CCI ERROR] Not enough memory
    [RESULT] Failed to build CCI

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I am getting error
    [CCI ERROR] Not enough memory
    [RESULT] Failed to build CCI
     
  18. matif

    OP matif GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    Taiwan
    There is a file called decrypt.exe needs to be in the folder. Check if you extracted all the files.

    Which game and dlc you are trying?

    Anyway, this way is safe. If you need, I can give you .3ds version which will not change md5 and not trim, now.
     
     
    Last edited by matif, Apr 28, 2020
  19. matif

    OP matif GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    Taiwan
    Sorry, I forgot to reply.
    About your problem, it's because of that your memory/ram in the computer was not enough while you were decrypting the rom. So, you should close the game you are playing or any software which are not needed, or reduce the number of roms that you are trying to decrypt.
     
    Last edited by matif, Apr 29, 2020
  20. torp

    torp Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 4, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Portugal
    I´m having the same issue with some files. I've successfully decrypted Pokemon Omega Ruby but for some reason whenever I try to decrypt Pk Ultra Sun the bat file says "Finished, press any key to leave".
    I do have a log file, it says: 04/05/2020 18:01:37,41 which I suppose is the time I tried to decrypt.
    Thanks
     
  21. BSBrent

    BSBrent Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 13, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Belgium
    I keep getting an error saying it can't find content.txt?
     

    Attached Files:

    • log.txt
      File size:
      1.6 KB
      Views:
      19
  22. uglyrhubarb

    uglyrhubarb Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 24, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Germany
    hey, i get following error message when trying to use it:

    [TIK WARNING] Failed to sign header
    [TMD WARNING] Failed to sign header

    am I the only one with that problem and is there a way i can fix it?
    cheers

    edit: trying over and over again somehow worked for me. problem got fixed
     
    Last edited by uglyrhubarb, May 24, 2020
  23. papermanzero

    papermanzero GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    353
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    I tried it with No-Intro encrypted roms. normally after the process it should fit the No-Intro decrypted hash, which is not the case.
    So something with this tool is not working correctly.
     
  24. acrash

    acrash Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2020
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    You can use a tool called "3DS + CIA Rom Script" (Actually it's a collection of tools in one package). This should give you the same hashes as the ones found in the No-Intro database

    You can find the tool in the google link found HERE
    Tools --> Nintendo 3DS
     
    Last edited by acrash, Jun 2, 2020
  25. Captain_Balcon

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Italy
    Does this work on Android?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Decryptor, decrypt, simple