Hacking Banner Brick and Starfall doesn't work

D-Jay

High rulez
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 23, 2009
Messages
555
Trophies
0
Age
43
Location
Home
XP
540
Country
Germany
Hey guys!

I've got a banner bricked Wii w/o Chip. Starfall is installed (with Y-GC option but NOT with "Rescue-menu diagnostic disc check"), TP disc is available, but I think the TP hack isn't installed anymore.
The Wii was downgraded from 3.4e to 3.2e and worked. Now it has a banner brick.

Sorry for asking, I searched very intensive... but... is there ANY ANY ANY option to fix the brick w/o chip or sending it to BigN?

Thank you so much for any hint...

Greets
 

D-Jay

High rulez
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 23, 2009
Messages
555
Trophies
0
Age
43
Location
Home
XP
540
Country
Germany
djdynamite123 said:
QUOTE said:
The Wii was downgraded from 3.4e to 3.2e and worked. Now it has a banner brick
Absolute Bullcrap, that hasn't happened!

get a chip, or send it to Shitendo

You missunderstood what I wrote.
The Wii was downgraded to 3.2e and worked all the time.
After installing a corrupted WAD, it is banner bricked.
 

djdynamite123

Master Of Hardcore!
Banned
Joined
Sep 21, 2008
Messages
3,788
Trophies
0
Age
34
Location
Redcar, England UK
Website
www.djdynamite.bravehost.com
XP
91
Country
QUOTE said:
You missunderstood what I wrote.
The Wii was downgraded to 3.2e and worked all the time.
After installing a corrupted WAD, it is banner bricked.
too true, did you do IOS Downgrader aswell?
and I'm afraid a modchip wouldn't help if you don't have trucha allow IOS's, and you reckon you've removed the TP Hack
time to send it away i believe?
 

D-Jay

High rulez
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 23, 2009
Messages
555
Trophies
0
Age
43
Location
Home
XP
540
Country
Germany
djdynamite123 said:
too true, did you do IOS Downgrader aswell?
Yes, I did!

QUOTE said:
and I'm afraid a modchip wouldn't help if you don't have trucha allow IOS's, and you reckon you've removed the TP Hack
I did not! But if I'm right, the hack was for 3.4... and was removed during downgrade automatically!?

QUOTE
time to send it away i believe?
... give me hope, please ;-)
 

D-Jay

High rulez
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 23, 2009
Messages
555
Trophies
0
Age
43
Location
Home
XP
540
Country
Germany
Thanks four your comments (@ all).
I not sure what I'm going to do, but know I have certainty.
cry.gif
 

djtaz

PM's Full - Wadder Me
Member
Joined
Sep 21, 2008
Messages
2,997
Trophies
0
Age
50
Website
Visit site
XP
91
Country
How in gods name did you get a wad that bricks your wii in this day and age with http://wadder.net around ?
That must have been a seriously bad source you get your wads from ... let this be ANOTHER warning to others about the dangers of installing wads- if thet arent verified , dont install them.
 

WiiBlaster

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2008
Messages
1,189
Trophies
0
XP
29
Country
United States
djtaz said:
How in gods name did you get a wad that bricks your wii in this day and age with http://wadder.net around ?
That must have been a seriously bad source you get your wads from ... let this be ANOTHER warning to others about the dangers of installing wads- if thet arent verified , dont install them.

Hea i know especially when their is good protection against these kinds of bricks
icon8.gif
 

D-Jay

High rulez
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 23, 2009
Messages
555
Trophies
0
Age
43
Location
Home
XP
540
Country
Germany
djtaz said:
How in gods name did you get a wad that bricks your wii in this day and age with http://wadder.net around ?
That must have been a seriously bad source you get your wads from ... let this be ANOTHER warning to others about the dangers of installing wads- if thet arent verified , dont install them.

Yeah... you're so right! I had to know it better...
Shame on me, it was just early in the morning, I was tired... and the WAD just worked so well. I just wanted to upade some fixes (worked) and a new banner... and that's it. Banner was compiled in a wrong way.

btw... I don't like WADder...

And: Yes! Kddies... be sure you are safe BEVORE installing any kind of wad, brew and so on.
I'm happy, that it was my "test-wii" and not the main one but that's not better for me.

I hope, BigN will fix it over warranty. If not, I have to pay for my silly mistake.
 

stayingarmed

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 10, 2008
Messages
266
Trophies
0
Age
41
Location
Indiana
XP
256
Country
United States
hey, feel free to not like wadder......and feel free to keep bricking your wii because you don't know how to make wads obviously!

My suggestion is, start using wadder from here on out or dont come here looking for help when you are too stupid to make it correctly.

"Yeah, I know I could use a lighter and start a fire, but I don't like lighters so I'll keep rubbing sticks together"
blink.gif
 

D-Jay

High rulez
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 23, 2009
Messages
555
Trophies
0
Age
43
Location
Home
XP
540
Country
Germany
I have some news... Don't know if it's something interesting.

I told ya, having a banner brick... (take a look at first post).

I was running rescue menu (starfall) by pressing "Y" on GC-Pad.
In the lower right appears 3.2 (EUR) and I pushed an original disc in, hoping an update will be installed...
Everytime the TV goes black, 3.2 (EUR) disppears and nothing happens.

Now I pushed in SSB Brawl, the TV goes black, 3.2 (EUR) disappears but now(!) the drive blue lights turned on and pulsates light blue, dark blue, light blue, dark blue...

Can anybody explain me what happens?

Thanks a lot!
 

patrickv

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 17, 2008
Messages
37
Trophies
0
XP
27
Country
woah thats crazy, changing different colours. i have the exact same problem as you. i installed a wad i got from wiibrew.org(u'd think theyre safe), and it gave me a banner brick. so im planning to install a modchip.i only have onen wii tho, so i havent been playing for past weeks, lol.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: https://youtube.com/shorts/0PLynroGlRs?feature=share