1. Dr.doom

    Dr.doom GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2016
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    United States
    Oh yes it does .
     
  2. SimonMKWii

    SimonMKWii Professional Idiot
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2017
    Messages:
    666
    Country:
    Australia
    Name a single truthful thing you've said in any post throughout the entire history of your account.
     
    TAUSENN likes this.
  3. AnalogMan

    AnalogMan ultraSuMoFramework Dev
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,812
    Country:
    United States
    What firmware are you on? This only works for 5.1.0.
     
  4. Akuseru06

    Akuseru06 Developer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2018
    Messages:
    271
    Country:
    Romania
    What command extracts nca from xci
     
  5. KuDesNik_aka_VipeR

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Russia
    ... i dont want update so fast for THIS
     
  6. MHDestination

    MHDestination GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    392
    Country:
    Germany
    That's lame!
    I'm even playing PS4 backups on switch, since the day the ps4 was released.
     
    Ty_ likes this.
  7. MonMonz

    MonMonz GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2014
    Messages:
    431
    Country:
    Egypt
    Waiting for this to support 2.x firmwares..any hope?
     
  8. mpkostek

    mpkostek Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2016
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    United States
  9. nastys

    nastys ナースティス
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    1,699
    Country:
    Italy
    Screenshot_20180615_191318.png
    (running in Wine)
     
    Last edited by nastys, Jun 15, 2018
    rainbowkittypaw and mpkostek like this.
  10. fordyi

    fordyi Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    basic step by step tutorial for tards like me when?
     
  11. Sonicbrawler

    Sonicbrawler GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    205
    Country:
    United States
    then wait. this isnt even the actual release. people are just spreading it around when they shouldnt be. patch your own kernel for your FW if you dont wanna wait
     
    lukhart likes this.
  12. Melon__Bread

    Melon__Bread ~It's A Magik~
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2013
    Messages:
    831
    Country:
    United States
    hactool -k keys.ini -txci --securedir="NCA_DIR" "GAME.xci"
     
    hippy dave likes this.
  13. nastys

    nastys ナースティス
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    1,699
    Country:
    Italy
    Soon™
    Now I'll get back to writing my own automated tool for Win/Mac/Linux...
     
    Last edited by nastys, Jun 15, 2018
  14. Creatable

    OP Creatable GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2017
    Messages:
    586
    Country:
    United States
    rainbowkittypaw likes this.
  15. Akuseru06

    Akuseru06 Developer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2018
    Messages:
    271
    Country:
    Romania
    How did you know i named it game.xci 0.o
    Jk. Thanks
     
    rainbowkittypaw likes this.
  16. nastys

    nastys ナースティス
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    1,699
    Country:
    Italy
    I know it runs but I haven't actually tried using it. .NET in Wine can be buggy sometimes...
     
  17. KeyZiro

    KeyZiro GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2016
    Messages:
    190
    Country:
    France
    Tried to replace the Blaster Master Zero Demo with Xenoblade 2, i get an error.
    What my files looks like:
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  18. Ty_

    Ty_ GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2018
    Messages:
    367
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Don't know how it similar it is but I use Visual Studio Code for web design stuff and I agree, it's fantastic. Hell, it's worth using just for the ability to edit multiple identical sections of code simultaneously and how easily I can use the built in terminal
     
    mowsie likes this.
  19. xenofly

    xenofly Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2016
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    As a peasant, can i make a request? It was very hard to follow the scene and i lost a track on payloaders and everything, because i can't try them (still waiting for my SD).
    So, when you're gonna automate the process, write a guide for every single scrub here, please. Like:
    1. Go to RCM mode so you can launch FG (link for method thread).
    2. Launch Hekate (link to the latest or needed version, cause it's really hard to know which one is a bae if you didn't follow).
    3. ....

    Just step by step. Not asking it ASAP, but it will move the scene for sure and gonna save the whole forum from stupid questions). As for me, i know how to launch RCM and probably can manage Hekate, but please expect a tide full of noobs and understand the situation. It's better to be prepared! <3 u guys, thanks for the progress!
     
    Last edited by xenofly, Jun 15, 2018
  20. Akuseru06

    Akuseru06 Developer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2018
    Messages:
    271
    Country:
    Romania
    How to edit npdm please
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Backups,