backup wii game will not load

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by jamespoo, Apr 24, 2012.

Apr 24, 2012
  1. jamespoo
    OP

    Member jamespoo GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011
    Messages:
    324
    Location:
    Auckland
    Country:
    New Zealand
    i have a wii game on a dvd disc and it will not load on my will i use app and it dose not work but on my computer it burns fine the game might have been ntsc but if i rember it was pal
     
  2. pwsincd

    Member pwsincd Garage Flower

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2,974
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    your post is a little bit vague , your going to have to specify what specifically your trying to do , and how your trying it.
     
  3. jamespoo
    OP

    Member jamespoo GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011
    Messages:
    324
    Location:
    Auckland
    Country:
    New Zealand
    i have soft modded wii and have the back up loader thing i used a dvd-r and burned the game at 4x but it not loading anything on my wii
     
  4. Lumstar

    Member Lumstar Princess

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    3,531
    Location:
    Darling
    Country:
    United States
    There's a few possibilities. Incorrect backup loader settings, disc burn error, TV not compatible with ntsc...
     
  5. pwsincd

    Member pwsincd Garage Flower

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2,974
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    wow , took you over a month ro reply.... if you have priiloader do you have any region setting selected... you need to specify your setup , apps used , etc etc...
     
  6. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Any number of issues could cause this. Since your Wii was bought in 2007, it doesn't have a DVD drive that can't read DVD-R's. Are you sure you have a cIOS installed? What error message does the loader give?
     
  7. PsyBlade

    Member PsyBlade Snake Charmer

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2009
    Messages:
    2,204
    Location:
    Sol III
    Country:
    Germany
    never heard of that app
    try neogamma instead
     
  8. jamespoo
    OP

    Member jamespoo GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011
    Messages:
    324
    Location:
    Auckland
    Country:
    New Zealand
    opps i used that app and it could not load the dvd it said somthing like it found nothing on the dvd but it burt fine my wii is pal 2 games i try where also pal

    and one more thing can i play gc iso pal games from usb?
     
  9. PsyBlade

    Member PsyBlade Snake Charmer

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2009
    Messages:
    2,204
    Location:
    Sol III
    Country:
    Germany
    No GC from USB softmod atm (but there are 2 projects in development: DM (not DML) and Devolution).
    You could use a wode modchip fot that

    or you could load GC from SD (eg DML).

    But for your Wii backup loading problems USB could be a better solution.
    Imho its easier, cheaper and more convinient.
    I sugest you look into it.
     
    1 person likes this.

Share This Page