Backup Tools?

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by megafan2, Sep 16, 2009.

Sep 16, 2009

Backup Tools? by megafan2 at 3:59 AM (1,229 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. megafan2
    OP

    Newcomer megafan2 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    Utah
    Country:
    United States
    I know you probably get this question at least a million times a day, but what's a good Backup tool that's compatible with the M3i Zero running the latest Sakura.
    I'm using a DSi if that makes any difference.

    I've tried NDS Backup Tool (WiFi), it freezes at "Connecting for Access Point.."
    Any help would be greatly appreciated, thanks!


    Okay, this thread is now my official, "How can I take my legit game cards and make ROMs from them" thread.
    Please, I need your help gbatemp! I need to know how to do this, I'm sick of relying on other people's uploads.

    Currently using:
    DSi
    DS Phat
    M3i Zero
     
  2. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,805
    Country:
    Antarctica
    you missed the point in the program, NDS backup tool doesn't work PERIOD with the DSi hardware.

    otherwise it would have said DSi Backup tool.

    Your out of luck, you need a DS.
     
  3. megafan2
    OP

    Newcomer megafan2 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    Utah
    Country:
    United States
    If I use a DS Phat will it work? I happen to have one.
    I also have access to a Lite if that's even better.
     
  4. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    Either I suppose. I use savsender on my ds phat w/ acekard [​IMG]
     
  5. megafan2
    OP

    Newcomer megafan2 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    Utah
    Country:
    United States
    Quick question, does the NDS Backup Tool (WiFi) work with the M3i Zero?
     
  6. Excellentnuke

    Member Excellentnuke GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    612
    Location:
    On a boat
    Country:
    United States
    You don't really need a specific tool to backup your data. Just copy the contents of your memory card to your computer.
     
  7. megafan2
    OP

    Newcomer megafan2 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    Utah
    Country:
    United States
    I'm talking about backing up real NDS game cards to get legit ROMs of them. Not just backing up my MicroSD card.
     
  8. Excellentnuke

    Member Excellentnuke GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    612
    Location:
    On a boat
    Country:
    United States
    Oh, then I'm clueless. Sorry bout that [​IMG]
     
  9. megafan2
    OP

    Newcomer megafan2 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    Utah
    Country:
    United States
    It's fine, we all have our moments. [​IMG]
    If anyone knows a better way to get ROMs of legit games, I'd really appreciate it, in fact, I'll edit the topic to be more about that.
     
  10. alpha_noj

    Member alpha_noj GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    Messages:
    218
    Country:
    United States
    You would need either a Slot-2 device or decent knowledge of the Wifi backup tool. I've never had much luck with the latter, so bought an EZ 3-in-1 from Realhotstuff.com, which works like a charm. The time it takes to rip depends on the size of the cart, but typically it's less than 15 minutes, but again this depends on size.

    Try googling Rudolph's Backup tool, it should be easy enough to find some more information.
     
  11. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    I tryed the WiFi backup tool but I don't have a retail game to test that it really does work with a DSi and M3i Zero...!!! [​IMG]
     
  12. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    It won't work on the DSi someone will need to make their own backing up homebrew that works on it.
     
  13. megafan2
    OP

    Newcomer megafan2 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    Utah
    Country:
    United States
    If you read the top post, I'm using a DS Phat as well. I've already been informed of the lack of backup homebrew for the DSi.
     
  14. gameguy95

    Banned gameguy95 Needs More Furries!

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,119
    Location:
    Furrytown
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page