Backup help, please?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by KevoNakamura, Nov 10, 2008.

Nov 10, 2008

Backup help, please? by KevoNakamura at 5:18 AM (654 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. KevoNakamura
    OP

    Newcomer KevoNakamura Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, you have no idea how far I've come... first my original DVD/CD drive was defective so I was forced to buy a new on, after doing so I spent a week trying to get it properly installed, and now I'm having problems today... but I digress. I made a backup of Wii Music NTSC the US version, I've burned it on a DVD + R, I've done everything that the Wiigator 0.3 has required and have even tried o.1, the farthest I've been able to play on it was the warning screen that tells you that you must have adequate space and a grip on the Wiimote, so may I please have some help? I would greatly appreciate any help. I am very frustrated, and desperate, please help me GBAtemp. [​IMG]
     
  2. Xta Large

    Member Xta Large GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    231
    Location:
    Lancaster, PA
    Country:
    United States
    Did you make sure that your burner was configured to DVD-ROM booktype before you burned the game? DVD+R won't work unless you do that (try and stick with DVD-R, they work out of the case, provided you know how to properly burn ISOs).
     
  3. KevoNakamura
    OP

    Newcomer KevoNakamura Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, I think my drive is the problem, do Pioneer drives have any booktype setting, because I can't find a thing, and I'm worried that I'm going to have to get yet another drive. I keep checking to see if I can change it to DVD-ROM but they all say Unknown (FAILED!) Reason: Invalid Command Operation Code
     
  4. ryu4000

    Newcomer ryu4000 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    pioneer is auto booktype but for some reason i cant get dvd+r to work so i just brought some - and it works like a charm never had this problem with 360 games tho
     
  5. Xta Large

    Member Xta Large GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    231
    Location:
    Lancaster, PA
    Country:
    United States
    Just buy DVD-R (instead of +R) disks, and burn at the HIGHEST compatible speed with the disk.
     
  6. KevoNakamura
    OP

    Newcomer KevoNakamura Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    Ok thanks you guys, I'll try that, so just one more question, when I burn on Imgburn, does that mean I don't have to switch the booktype to DVD-ROM? Sorry if it's a stupid question.
     

Share This Page