backing up saves

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Rev2k7, Apr 2, 2009.

Apr 2, 2009

backing up saves by Rev2k7 at 11:06 PM (739 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Rev2k7
    OP

    Member Rev2k7 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2006
    Messages:
    128
    Country:
    United States
    I recently just got my Acekard but i had to backup saves form g6real. But i cant figure out how to make the savs work with acekard. I already converted them.i tried googling just couldn'tfind it so does anyone know ?
     
  2. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    convet your saves.
    use akaio (which uses .sav as default)
    name your saves the same as your games.

    xxxx - super funk brothers.nds
    xxxx - super funk brothers.sav

    sit back, relax, drink a guinness and enjoy.
     
  3. Rev2k7
    OP

    Member Rev2k7 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2006
    Messages:
    128
    Country:
    United States
    i tried that i tried .sav and then .nds.sav but still no go.
     
  4. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    akaio uses .sav as default. so if they aren't working they aren't converted correctly. did you use shunyweb?

    -another world
     
  5. Martiin

    Member Martiin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2008
    Messages:
    328
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    you don't have to really convert them o-o
    if you have .sav or .nds.sav then just go to settings and change save file type to whatever you need/want it to be
     

Share This Page